Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Peanut Butter Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Peanut Butter Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2010

      I loved it! It was thick and so yummy. I used 2% fat milk. I omitted the honey and used splenda. Thanks Sharon :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Pure delight made with extreme dark 79% cocoa. I replaced the honey with 1 1/2 tsp of Splenda, used skim milk and salted Adams smooth pb (I think the salt gave a nice added touch). Mine was thick and chocolate rich. After reading the other reviews I heated the milk and peanut butter together whisking to blend the pb and milk. When it started to steam nicely I added the cocoa and kept whisking to melt and blend it well. When it was thick and smooth I took it off the heat and added the vanilla and Splenda and whisked that well. The pb leaves a swirl on the top that I quite like and tiny wee bits throughout the cup (if you stir like I do while drinking). Thanks for this lovely Fall and Winter treat Sharon, I've had my eye on it since Comfort Cafe in July, LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Okay. This seems like a really good recipe, but for those of you wondering if it can be done in the microwave, I'll spare you. Please don't try it. My experience with attempting to make this in the microwave was that it was really pretty good at first, despite the fact that the peanut butter had not quite been fully stirred in, which made it kinda lumpy. But once I got down to the second half of the glass, where all the rogue cocoa, honey, and peanut butter were, it was horrible. I will never do that again! Like I said, good recipe, just please don't try it in the microwave!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I"m in a bit of a bind....how do I rate this? This recipe has all the components for a 5 star rating: well written instructions, easy to prepare, creamy, rich, love all the ingredients, but I didn't care for it. See my dilemma? This is something I should be head over heels about. I must be having a bad day, So I'm giving it the 5 stars I think it deserves. As for me, well I'm getting 2 stars for being a dope! Thanks for sharing your recipe Sharon. I'm going to try it again another day, so I can improve my person rating. :) Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #26

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Truly worth every star! We loved the flavors. I used skim milk and it was still GREAT! Thanks so much for posting this yummy recipe! Made for Comfort Cafe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      WAY too sweet for me, but sugar and peanut butter loving DH was more than happy to drink my share! I'll for sure make it again for DH but maybe only add 2 tbs of honey instead of 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      wow this is just fantastic. If you love peanut butter you will like this hot chocolate. So nice to drink on a cold morning. Made for JUNE/JULY Beverage Tag: How Does Your Garden Grow?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      5+ stars Sharon. Just loved the flavor combinations here. All my absolute favorites. Used skim milk, and my sugar-free p.b. syrup that I have on hand for most coffee drinks. I did add about 1 t. of natural p.b. also to give it just a bit more p.b. taste. Wonderful, just wonderful. Glad I tagged for NewestZaar Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Peanut Butter Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.6
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    47%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 126.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 28.4 g
    113%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites