Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot-Off-The-Grill-Potatoes (Foil Wrapped) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot-Off-The-Grill-Potatoes (Foil Wrapped)

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2002

      Yummy! I followed the recipe exactly and these were delicious. Tender and very very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      It doesn't get much easier than this. I just tossed the packet on the grill and forgot it for 40 minutes. When we put the meat on the grill I added cheese and bacon and moved the packet to the side. When the meat was done so were the potatoes. There were no leftovers. Next time I will make a much larger batch. They were very good. Easy and good. Still my favorite combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2003

      These were a great alternative to mashed or baked potatoes. To save a few calories, I sprayed the foil with Pam rather than coating with butter. Next time, I think I will eliminate all butter, and mix the potatoes, onions, cheese, salt, pepper & paprika in a bowl before cooking to spread the flavor throughout . . . sprinkling them on top kept the flavor to the top layer only. I made these with French Oriental Salmon Grill (French Oriental Salmon Grill) and sauteed zucchini & mushrooms. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      As Canarygirl said there is no cleanup of a crusted baking dish. I followed the recipe to the letter and was rewarded with a great tasting meal. An easy recipe to assemble. The herbs and the bacon along with the cheese worked wonders with the tatties. It was just the right amount of flavourings. Well done Karen. Love your tattie recipes. hugs chrissy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Karen these potatoes were fabulous! I had to make them without the bacon (I didn't have any), but they were still delicious. Very easy to assemble, and my favorite--NO cleanup! hehe Thanks for a great recipe! CG

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      Awesome. I used the canned crumbled bacon to make it easier. I didn't have oversized foil and next time I'll use that because we didn't keep turning it since we were afraid it would leak out. The result was the crispy ones (my favorite) were on the bottom only. These were a great way to make fried potatoes without the mess though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      This is delish! I made the mistake of throwing everything in at once, instead of waiting to add the dill, bacon (used bacon bits), etc., and they still turned out yummy! Thanks so much for sharing! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      I never knew that potatoes would turn out as well as they did on the grill. I did not have all of the ingredients that it asked for so i just seasoned them well, added more butter, parmesan chesse. Thank you so much. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      This made ALOT of potatoes! We used a mandolin slicer and had enough pototoes to easily serve 6-8 people. I followed the recipe, but per some other reviewer's suggestions, I melted the butter and mixed the herbs in it and spread them over the potatoes to try to get more even coverage of the spices. We threw them on the grill when we lit it, and flipped them every 10 mins to keep them from burning. When I took them off the grill, I noticed that the seasoning had not distributed as I'd hoped, so I made another batch of the butter mix and dumped it on the potatoes as I put them in a serving bowl. Personally, I was disappointed- i excepted alot more flavor. My husband however, loved them. I will probably make these again, but will play with the seasonings and the amount of potatoes used to make sure i get more evenly seasoned potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Tasty! These were great with our BBQ chicken and asparagus. I did add a little more S&P than called for and didn't add the dill. They were done in about 20 minutes and were almost too soft, I had the grill on medium flame so next time I will turn it down. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      YUM. These potatoes rock. And they are so easy...what more can you ask for? Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Very good potatoes! So easy and tasty. I used smoked paprika, and skipped the dill. Perfect side dish for a backyard get together. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      These potatoes were incredible! I got rave reviews from my family. I didn't have dill so I substituted thyme with the basil and chives. You could probably use any combo of herbs and they would be great. Highly recommend this easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Nice recipe & smelled great coming off the grill. I didn't measure my spices & I may have put abit too much paprika and not enough parsley. I didn't have fresh dill & I think that it is important for added great flavour. I had freshly grated parmesan though & all other ingredients so it turned out good for us. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

    • on July 28, 2008

      You can add me to the list of 5 stars here. I made 3 batches of these last weekend to feed the mob I had. Everyone loved it. Exellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This was great with our steaks for a July 4th feast. I did modify it to work with my Weight Watcher plan but it was still yummy. I would imagine the butter would really add to the flavor, I used 1 Tbsp. of olive oil instead of the butter tho. I didn't use the dill as I don't care for it. We were in a time pinch so I did nuke the sliced potatoes for 10 minutes before wrapping them in the foil. They were done in 20 minutes, not crispy as one reviewer said, but cooked thru & tasty. I plugged this into the weight watcher recipe builder using the olive oil instead of butter & came up with 4 points per serving. Well worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      9/17/2006 This was delicious! Made them as posted. I did cut the recipe in 1/2, there's just two of us. I thought the potatoes might stick to the foil but that didn't happen. Made them with red potatoes and they not only tasted great but they also looked great. It's a keeper. Thanks for posting. Update: 6/30/2007 Made again, but this time with white potatoes. Still came out great! You really need to add the bacon and dill to get the true flavor!. Made it with Marvelous Mustard Ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I'm giving this three stars because I had mixed reviews during our BBQ last night. I have to admit, I forgot to add the bacon and I was out of dill. Next time I try this, I'll stir all the spices together with MELTED butter, then top the potatoes, as they didn't get a consistant flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      these were wonderful...we really enjoyed them and I am sure I will be making these alot this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot-Off-The-Grill-Potatoes (Foil Wrapped)

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.6
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    41%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 404.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites