Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot off the Grill Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot off the Grill Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2011

      These were very good and very easy to make. Everyone enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      Very good! I only gave it 4 out of 5 because I didn't use the cheese, although I'm certain if I had it would be 5 all the way. I also used red peppers rather than green. I used about 10 small russets, half well scrubbed, and the other peeled. Cooked on the grill as directed for about 40 minutes or so. Not a piece left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I gave this 4 stars. My family really likes potatoes and green peppers off the grill. We do ours slightly different. When we make them we mix chunked potatoes, onions, and green pepper. We dot ours with several teaspoons of margarine. We season them with salt, pepper, garlic & onion powder, and sometimes Mrs. Dash (the yellow bottle). This a really good side dish. I tried adding the bacon & cheese this time. I used a regular onion. I also seasoned the potato mix with the salt, pepper, plus garlic & onion powder. I dotted the potato mix with margarine. I did have to grill these in a foil packet as my new Colemen portable grill is not got alot of head space. I didn't think these changes made the potato mix taste any different but I did like the added protein from the bacon and cheese so I will for sure make them this way from now on. Thanks for posting a very easy and yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      These were GREAT, true! Made them for 40 people at a BBQ!!!! Quite different, yes indeed! GREAT when have little or alot to feed! Might be cheese in Australia, TRUE! Would save putting it until almost cooked too! Turned potatoes, cheese started to stick! SO glad this recipe I did pick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      I did this in the oven as I am not a griller and DH was at work. Turned out great and I expect they'd be even greater with that "grilled" taste. It took 1 hour at a 350 oven. I covered the pan with foil for 30 minutes, then uncovered and stirred every so often until the potatoes were tender. Topped off with cheese the last 15 minutes and did not stir. Thanks for a great recipe and I can't wait to try them on the grill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Great tasting potatoes. I had some garlic cheese which I used for this. I would recommend spraying the foil pan with some non stick cooking spray because they stuck to the pan a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      I messed with this a little bit, and made individual serving pouches instead of the big serving tin. It cooked up just a little faster (less than 5 minutes). Also, topping it with a little bit of sour cream worked out nicely. Great recipe, thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      I made these for my Memorial Day Cook Out. I have a charcol grill. After we lit the coals, it started to rain. I transfered the potaotes to a 9x13 cake pan and baked them in the oven at 375 for 20 minutes. They still needed a little more time so I turned up the heat to 425 for 15 minutes. The were delicious. I do see why you use a desposial pan, it took me 25 minutes to clean my pan, and that is after soaking it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot off the Grill Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.1
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    53%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 65.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 566.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites