8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were very good and very easy to make. Everyone enjoyed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids August 18, 2011

Very good! I only gave it 4 out of 5 because I didn't use the cheese, although I'm certain if I had it would be 5 all the way. I also used red peppers rather than green. I used about 10 small russets, half well scrubbed, and the other peeled. Cooked on the grill as directed for about 40 minutes or so. Not a piece left!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Logan's Mommy September 25, 2010

I gave this 4 stars. My family really likes potatoes and green peppers off the grill. We do ours slightly different. When we make them we mix chunked potatoes, onions, and green pepper. We dot ours with several teaspoons of margarine. We season them with salt, pepper, garlic & onion powder, and sometimes Mrs. Dash (the yellow bottle). This a really good side dish. I tried adding the bacon & cheese this time. I used a regular onion. I also seasoned the potato mix with the salt, pepper, plus garlic & onion powder. I dotted the potato mix with margarine. I did have to grill these in a foil packet as my new Colemen portable grill is not got alot of head space. I didn't think these changes made the potato mix taste any different but I did like the added protein from the bacon and cheese so I will for sure make them this way from now on. Thanks for posting a very easy and yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut May 28, 2009

These were GREAT, true! Made them for 40 people at a BBQ!!!! Quite different, yes indeed! GREAT when have little or alot to feed! Might be cheese in Australia, TRUE! Would save putting it until almost cooked too! Turned potatoes, cheese started to stick! SO glad this recipe I did pick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder January 26, 2007

I did this in the oven as I am not a griller and DH was at work. Turned out great and I expect they'd be even greater with that "grilled" taste. It took 1 hour at a 350 oven. I covered the pan with foil for 30 minutes, then uncovered and stirred every so often until the potatoes were tender. Topped off with cheese the last 15 minutes and did not stir. Thanks for a great recipe and I can't wait to try them on the grill!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CASunshine April 25, 2006

Great tasting potatoes. I had some garlic cheese which I used for this. I would recommend spraying the foil pan with some non stick cooking spray because they stuck to the pan a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffy June 27, 2005

I messed with this a little bit, and made individual serving pouches instead of the big serving tin. It cooked up just a little faster (less than 5 minutes). Also, topping it with a little bit of sour cream worked out nicely. Great recipe, thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Big Jerm June 06, 2005

I made these for my Memorial Day Cook Out. I have a charcol grill. After we lit the coals, it started to rain. I transfered the potaotes to a 9x13 cake pan and baked them in the oven at 375 for 20 minutes. They still needed a little more time so I turned up the heat to 425 for 15 minutes. The were delicious. I do see why you use a desposial pan, it took me 25 minutes to clean my pan, and that is after soaking it. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jane from Ohio May 31, 2005
Hot off the Grill Potatoes