Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Mulled Apple Cider With Apples, Orange & Cinnamon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Mulled Apple Cider With Apples, Orange & Cinnamon

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2013

      This Cider is so delicious! I made mine with the Simply Apple juice. Though, I did also add ground cinnamon (in addition to the sticks), nutmeg, all spice, and a splash of lemon juice to mine as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      this was great i used cheap frozen apple juice and 1 cup apple sauce its rocken warm very good flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      I am on an apple cider kick, and this is another tasty recipe. I diced the apples, strained out only the orange peel and the cinnamon stick. Tasty treat when the temperatures plummet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Awesome! Love the distant orange flavor and the extra oomph from the cinnamon stick. Looks pretty and tastes grand too! Made for ZWT6, Team SSaSSy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This is delicious, and simple - and it tastes so wonderful with the mulled cinamon, apples, and orange peel! DH usuallly drinks this powdered "apple cider" stuff, and when I gave him a mug of this today, you could tell there is no comparison! It smells divine when heating, and would be most wonderful after any outdoor activity! Thanks for sharing, Deantini! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Delicious and easy. I cut in half for 4 servings. If making for a party next time, I'll try the other reviewers' suggestion for putting in the crockpot to keep warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

    • on December 09, 2009

      This is a really nice hot cider drink. Since I was only making a portion for myself, I did it in the microwave @ med power for 5 minutes. It worked perferctly, infusing the flavours. I didn't have any apples, so I added a slice of orange to the mix instead. Very enjoyable! Made for Let's Party Dec'09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This is a great way to spice up some cider. I used 4 cups cider and 4 cups fresh apple juice. I didn't have cinnamon but did have homemade cinnamon applesauce so I used that is lieu of the cinnamon and apple. The only thing I had to do when serving was to strain :) Thanks for a great drink we will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      A nice way to start off a chilly morning. I reduced the recipe for one. Thanks for a lovely drink! Made for Sweet Traditions game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Like Mikekey, I did my cider in the crock-pot at our Thanksgiving dinner, and it was delicious ~ everybody loved it and it disappeared in no time. Will definitely make this again over our cooler winter months. Thanks Deantini ~ made for SWEET TRADITIONS TAG, November 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Simple, basic mulled cider, but so good. Just the right amount of spice and fruit and no added sugar! Did mine in my crockpot on low for about 4 hours. A nice warmer-upper on a wet Thanksgiving day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      This was soo good on a cold afternoon. I made it this way to start, then in the evening added some brandy to it to get the extra punch :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Mulled Apple Cider With Apples, Orange & Cinnamon

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 14.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    52%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 33.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cinnamon

    cloves

    orange rind

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites