13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This Cider is so delicious! I made mine with the Simply Apple juice. Though, I did also add ground cinnamon (in addition to the sticks), nutmeg, all spice, and a splash of lemon juice to mine as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ruthie655 February 22, 2013

this was great i used cheap frozen apple juice and 1 cup apple sauce its rocken warm very good flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. December 11, 2011

I am on an apple cider kick, and this is another tasty recipe. I diced the apples, strained out only the orange peel and the cinnamon stick. Tasty treat when the temperatures plummet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duonyte November 27, 2010

Awesome! Love the distant orange flavor and the extra oomph from the cinnamon stick. Looks pretty and tastes grand too! Made for ZWT6, Team SSaSSy. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride June 18, 2010

This is delicious, and simple - and it tastes so wonderful with the mulled cinamon, apples, and orange peel! DH usuallly drinks this powdered "apple cider" stuff, and when I gave him a mug of this today, you could tell there is no comparison! It smells divine when heating, and would be most wonderful after any outdoor activity! Thanks for sharing, Deantini! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen January 03, 2010

Delicious and easy. I cut in half for 4 servings. If making for a party next time, I'll try the other reviewers' suggestion for putting in the crockpot to keep warm.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply December 31, 2009

This is a really nice hot cider drink. Since I was only making a portion for myself, I did it in the microwave @ med power for 5 minutes. It worked perferctly, infusing the flavours. I didn't have any apples, so I added a slice of orange to the mix instead. Very enjoyable! Made for Let's Party Dec'09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet PQ? December 09, 2009

This is a great way to spice up some cider. I used 4 cups cider and 4 cups fresh apple juice. I didn't have cinnamon but did have homemade cinnamon applesauce so I used that is lieu of the cinnamon and apple. The only thing I had to do when serving was to strain :) Thanks for a great drink we will make again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family November 30, 2009

A nice way to start off a chilly morning. I reduced the recipe for one. Thanks for a lovely drink! Made for Sweet Traditions game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 28, 2009
Hot Mulled Apple Cider With Apples, Orange & Cinnamon