Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Mulled Apple Cider Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Mulled Apple Cider

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2011

      Thanks for the recipe! This was really good. I used apple juice instead of cider and I omitted the brown sugar and orange slices.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Really good; I only added about 1/8 c sugar, and put in a few orange slices too. Everyone seemed to like it a lot.

      Also....I made it in the crock pot; great way to have cider ready when guests want it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Great recipe, very nice flavor. However I only used 1/4 cup brown sugar and still found it awfully sweet. Next time I just might omit the brown sugar, or use 1/8th. I used 100% pure apple juice unsweetened.

      Also, there really isn't any need for the allspice, if you don't have it. All it is, is a mixture of nutmeg, cinnamon and cloves, which this recipe already asks for.

      Otherwise, fantastic. I'll be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Huge hit when I served this at my niece's bridal shower! Guests didn't even touch the coffee...very unusual! I put all ingredients in a crockpot in the morning and it was ready to go and wonderfully hot for the whole party. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      I made this last night and oh was it good, I think next time though I will leave out the brown sugar...I like my cider as sweet as it already is. I will be making this again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      This is exactly the taste I think of when I think of hot apple cider. My dad used to sell pre-packaged "mulling spice" in his roadside stand, and would always have cider that we pressed in the fall in a big coffee brewer for customers to sample. This tastes just how I remember it tasting as a kid. Of course the only difference is that the cider I have access to now isn't quite as fresh ;o) I made this for a large group, and used 2 gallons of cider. I only did 3x the rest of the ingredients though, and it was sufficiently spiced after the 20 minute simmer. Definitely don't omit the orange wedges - they balance out the flavor perfectly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I've never made cider before, but this came out great, and the guests loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Delish! I took this to a UF vs. FSU party&everyone loved it. It was just about finished by the time I went back up for another cup! I didn't have whole allspice or cloves, so I used ground&put it in a coffee filter that seeped with everything in the crock pot. I would love experimenting with this to make it a hard cider, especially because everyone was asking if was spiked, lol. I plan on using this for an upcoming Christmas party, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      All I can say is DELISH!!! ...and that our Sunday school class will enjoy it tomorrow! :^)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      This smells wonderful while it is heating up. Made a great winter party beverage!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      very good, very sweet but for some reason no one at my party wanted to try it :( pretty disappointing, but nothing to do with the recipe itself

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      You can do an even easier non-alcoholic apple cider, just fill 1/3 of a large pot with frozen, apple quarters of your choice, add 1 1/2 cup sugar, 3/4 cup of cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, and 1/4 tsp of rum extract. bring to boil, stirring occasionally. then, lower heat, stir occasionally for about 10-15 minutes. sift mixture over a punch bowl, put soft apple mush over to the side for apple sauce later. serve with a punch ladle. tada! done. very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      I've been making this exact recipe for 10 years. I make it every year. It makes the house smell like Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      My cooking is either *really* bad, or this cider is *really* great! LOL. UI made this for Thanksgiving and had more people asking me for this recipe than anything else. People LOVED it!! I just noticed that I actually used regular apple juice, rather than cider - but it didn't seem to make a bit of difference as it was polished off almost as soon as the first cup was finished.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      A great addition to our Thanksgiving. Enjoyed by everyone. Added Cinnamon Schnapps to grown-ups drink. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      This was great, and I even forgot the brown sugar. It didn't seem to need it, the cider is naturally sweet. I dumped it all in a slow cooker on high for a few hours and when we came back in from the cold all the guests rushed to the pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Warm, yummy, and perfect! Just what I was craving on a semi-chilly day (we did not have allspice but it still turned out great). thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Really wonderful. I served this on Christmas Eve. Perfect for a night like that. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      This is a very delicious apple cider! Perfect for the holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I hosted an open house for 100 Realtors. I made a giant batch on the stove and let it simmer during the event. The house smelled yummy and they loved the the warm drink when it was 15 degrees out. Thanks....I didn't add the salt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Mulled Apple Cider

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    50%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 111.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites