Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Mamas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Mamas

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2010

      Made 1/2 the recipe in a 8X8 foil pan , used 4ounces of fresh jalapenos that I softened in the microwave. It was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Wonderful recipe to make for a special occasion. It's so cheesy and heavy - have a big glass of cold milk handy. I use an entire 12 oz jar of jalapenos because we enjoy it extra spicy. I've also added some diced onions and green peppers (that I soften in a frying pan first). You could easily add just about any other veggie - I'm sure spinach would be great, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      I made a half-batch today for a small group of friends. The Hot Mamas were well-received, and I will be making them again. Great recipe for cheese-lovers who like a little kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I made these for company over the weekend and they all loved them. I loved it! My DH couldn't leave them alone till they were gone! Good thing they make so much, because any less wouldn't have been enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I made these for our Super bowl party and they are really good. I loved the peppers in this and they were perfect finger food. Thank you for sharing these great addition to our buffet table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      These were really good. I took them to work for a holiday breakfast and most of them disappeared! I do think they are better when warm then served cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      So delicious! I used a 4 oz can of diced green chiles in addition to the jalepenos. I sliced into about 1 inch squares. This tastes like jalepeno poppers. Thank goodness it's so rich or I would eat the whole pan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This is just like the chef says a recipe that you want to eat the whole pan. When you mix the Jalapenos and cheese do it in a bowl & then pour it evenly into the sprayed oven dish. I used Mama Africa's Zulu Jalapenos and did not find the result too hot - in fact I could add some more jalepenos. - It needs to cool (just like the recipe says) before enjoying it. It is quite soft while warm, but still MMMMM. The baking time is perfect. I used 2% evaporated milk, half real cheddar and half lite Havarti cheese - excellent results. I am going to freeze the left overs and will report back on the results. This is so simple to make and was so enjoyable it will be a regular I know. Thanks Troop Angel for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Wow - these are awesome for as simple as they are! I made them for a brunch and they were gone quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Really a great dish to bring to an office breakfast or brunch. Easy to make, affordable, and delicious! I used 2 chipotles in adobo plus about 1 T of the adobo liquid instead of canned jalapenos. We like the smokiness of the chipotle better. I also had some sun dried tomatoes to use up, so I added about 3 T of those. These came out great! Very addictive, as you say. Made for Football pool, week 6, 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Oops, I've fallen in love. Made for Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      Well, I must say we loved these so much! I did use more Jalapeno peppers since we really like hot stuff! These are so good! I really enjoyed this recipe and it was very easy to make. I ate for breakfast the next day! Awesome!!! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Oh MAMA! These were so gooood and easy to make. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      made them for son and gf and she took some home for her mom cause they loved them great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

    • on December 07, 2008

      These were very good and very easy. I used a little less cheese and only used jalepenos on half. I made these for a party and they went very quickly. Not for calorie counters! I cut these in to 1 inch squares which was a great bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I made these for a side dish with tacos and they were delicious. I only made half a recipe and they turned out great. I cooked them for approx. 40 min. in a 9 X 9 inch pan. I may cook them a little less next time but the flavor was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      We had an Auburn/Alabama tailgate party at school. I brought this and everyone loved it! I am going to watch the game at a friend's house and this is what I am bringing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Wow. This was so simple and tastes amazing. I love the way it presents when cut into bite sized pieces. It is very rich so you only need to serve it in small portions. I would add some finely diced red pepper to give it a little added eye appeal next time. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Excellent! Made for a tailgate - served room temp. The leftovers, the few that we had, were great warmed up the next day for breakfast. Only used 1 1/2 pounds cheese, one pound of which ws lowfat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Mamas

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.6
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    66%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 54.1 mg
    18%
    Sodium 230.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes