Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Jalapeno Pepper Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Jalapeno Pepper Jelly

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      This is wonderful! This recipe made 6-8oz jelly jars, I made 2 batches so I would have some to give as gifts. Beautiful color!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Fabulous!! I have made this twice this week with fresh jalapenos from the garden. It was so good the first time that I decided to make more as gifts. I used 2 packages of pectin the second time and found that it set too fast to even get in the jars. This recipe is a keeper but I will be making it with the amount of pectin called for and a few extra jalapenos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      This is great everyone loves it!!! I'm making two more batches..I did use two packets of the liquid fruit pectin, after reading the reviews, and also used 1-1/2 cups of jalapenos and left the seeds in 10 of them, it has a bite but I think I would like it a little hotter. Thank you for sharing this recipe its great:)Judy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Have to give this a 5 just for the easy part alone. I added 2 pouches of liquid pectin like others recommended and I added extra jalapeno's. Oh and I also added a few drops red food coloring because the juice didn't quite make it red enough. I used Ocean Spray cranberry juice. It looks beautiful. I maybe only used 1 extra jalapeno over half cup so I hope it tastes great as I didn't taste test if while making it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      This is a great recipe, love the color and taste. I added more peppers and some garlic after the first batch(it was a little mild for my taste). Turned out great and I am planning on sharing this recipe with a great many others!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      Looks like you may have been one of the first members on Zaar, but it seems you aren't here anymore. Anyway this was something a little different from your ordinary hot pepper jelly. Love the colour using the cranberry juice- I used cran-raspberry as that was what I had. Also added a couple of cloves of garlic when I was processing the peppers, and added a couple of red chili peppers from the garden for added colour. I don't bother putting jellies in a water bath and they sealed just fine. Just remember to rotate the jars as they're cooling to distribute the solids. A lovely addition to my store of preserves- thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      Good stuff!! We have made several batches and I gave the recipe to my parents who love it also. I didn't skim much before jarring, I wanted as many of the peppers in the jelly as possible. I turned the jars occassionally as they cooled to help distribute the peppers throughout the jar. What a wonderful sweet/hot flavor on toast! Thank you so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      This is a great recipe. Nice colour and flavour. I added extra jalepenos to give it a little more kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2014

      Awesome! Being from New Orleans, I like things SPICY! I've tried several other Pepper Jelly recipes and have always been disappointed because it's always been runny and lacking in flavor (even the Tabasco brand is a bit bland). I used 2 cups chopped jalapenos, generic cranberry juice, 2 pouches of Certo, and 3 drops red food coloring. Beautiful color, flavor that is outta this world! While it did set fast (I wish I could use 1 1/2 pouches instead of 2) it is a nice "jelly" consistency - other recipes have always been too runny. Definitely will make lots more of this while peppers are in season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Easy to make and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      This was easy and good. What more could you want. I doubled the peppers and still found the jelly to be mild enough for my friends to eat. Thank You for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      Made some a couple of days ago and it turned out great. I did use two packs of pectin, I also added some red chili peppers, and used a half cup of cider vineger and a half cup of white instead of 1 whole cup of white and I thought the color was a little to pink for me too so I added red food coloring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      This is a terrific recipe. I'll admit I added to it a little. First off I increased the Jalapenos to a cup and added 3/4 cup of whole fresh frozen cranberries and the juice of one lemon with a teaspoon of zest. I chopped the cranberries up with the chili's in the food processor. The rest of the recipe stayed the same. I did a double batch it turned out great. Everyone loves it and it is deffinately a do over. Thanks for all the hints, they did help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      I also use two packets of pectin; this stuff is awesome. We've used it in place of grape jelly in the standard coctail weiner recipe - cranberry jalapeno jelly, cocktail sauce and lil' smokies. It's super easy and always goes over very well. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Beautiful and absolutely stunning. Yes, two packs of pectin is recommended. My first batch I made exactly to the recipe, everyone loved it and I had to give my first batch away. Second batch I kicked up the heat with more peppers, but that overpowered the cranberry flavor that makes this so special. Hotter was not necessarily better. I will stick to the original recipe but use 2 pectins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      This was very good jelly, the cranberry juice adds a little tang to the sweet and heat, I also added garlic. I love garlic in everything and it made it awesome good. I recommend that you use 2 pectins instead of one. It is very runny, not jelly like at all. It will be ok for marinades and mixing with things but to put on toast, crackers or cream cheese it is like water. So try this recipe it really is good just use two pectins and you will love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      OMG!!! TEN stars for the directions alone. I've tried to make jelly numerous times with no luck - just did not set up even after weeks of sitting on the shelves. I followed these directions to the letter right down to timing the minutes for boiling and it came out perfect. I think the flavor will develop more bite as it sits so I'm eager to see that. After reading other reviewers I did add some of the seeds to the mixture to get that extra bite that my family loves. Served over cream cheese with crackers on the side and so yummy. I'm addicted to, but think it'll be even better with age. If i can find some small jelly jars I think this will be perfect in my gift baskets this year. Thinking of even putting names on the jar and using them as place cards around my Thanksgiving table. Thanks Carole for one great jelly recipe. Made for Tagging Pink -09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Followed directions but found there was not enough zip (hot pepper) flavor throughout. Was dissappointed because it sure sounded great. I think I would add alot more chopped jalapeno, 1 to 1 1/2 C, next time. This was very mild jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Wow, what a great recipe. Had been given some peppers and used them with this recipe. The family really likes this. I think I need to buy some more peppers and make more. Thanks for a great new jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      My sister and I are boiling our jars now but had to try the "extra" with cream cheese. It is fantastic. I'm going to go out and pick more peppers now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Jalapeno Pepper Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 80

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    74%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid fruit pectin

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites