Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Grape-nuts Cereal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Grape-nuts Cereal

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2008

      the best thing to happen to grape nuts. very good very quick and very easy during that cold time of the year

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

    • on May 14, 2007

    • on March 18, 2007

      This is my favorite way to eat Grapenuts....except I like them crunchy, so I only heat the milk and honey, then add the grapenuts otherwise I think they are too soggy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This makes a very good breakfast. I topped mine with 1/2 tbsp of honey and 1/4 cup of chopped strawberries. This would also be very good with a banana and brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      My niece declares this the best! I put a little brown sugar and cinnamon on it for her. I like what you suggest as far as tweaking it. I have put in Blueberries and Banannas and its wonderful with fruit! A wonderful warm cereal for kids or adults! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      I eat them cold or hot but love them like this. I've also used a little cinnamon/brown sugar to sweeten it. Not alot though, don't love sweetened cereal. Great way to eat GrapeNuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      This really is the best way to eat Grape Nuts in my opinion. The only changes I make are to add a little more milk and I don't use honey or any other sweetener. I think they're great on their own! Adding fruit is a great idea, I'll try that next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      This is a great way to eat Grape Nuts. I like mine with bananas and a little extra honey. This is a very filling and warming breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      Quick and easy and a fun change from oatmeal. I would have preferred it sweeter though. I added some dried cranberries since I didn't have any fresh berries in the house. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      I too have my grapenuts this way. After eating them warm, I never wanted them cold again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      I love Grape Nuts this way. I do it frequently, including the blueberries and often bananas and raisins. It has been a comfort food for me for years. For some reason after it's cooked it fills me up for hours. Nice photo, too! Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Grape-nuts Cereal

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.0
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    11%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 11.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 394.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 24.2 g
    96%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes