Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot German Buttered Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot German Buttered Noodles

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2011

      We used to have these in Germany. My host mom was the best cook. Just made them for the kiddos...all three loved them. This is not our normall kind of food...we rarely eat this much butter, or high carb noodles, but the kids thought this was the best noodles ever...and they were in love.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      We enjoyed eating noodles this way. Sometimes noodle dishes can be a little sticky or dry. The sauce certainly prevents this, and the cracker topping elevates this dish to company status.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      The best noodles I've ever had!! Served these under Quick Tasty Chicken and they were soooo good. Followed the directions exactly minus the ritz crackers as didn't need it this way. Smooth, buttery goodness, so much better than plain boiled noodles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Simple, delicious, kid pleaser. :) Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Our family of 4 really enjoyed these (and how could we not with a german last name like Rathkamp!). My spouse was requesting a buttered egg noodle dish with crackers and this fit the bill. We used whole wheat extra wide no yolk egg noodles, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. We'll be making these again. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      mmmmmmmm, I can almost taste the rest of that family style dinner they serve! This brought back great memories. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This is the Rolls Royce version of butter noodles. Excellent! I trimmed that fat down a little by reducing the amount of butter, not by much. I love the parsley and crushed crackers. I have eaten at that restaurant in Frankenmuth and this recipe brought back wonderful vacation memories. Thank you :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2013

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written. We all enjoyed them topped with some Italian chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      Thank you for posting this recipe.. we love the buttered noodles from the Bavarian Inn in Frankenmuth but now that we've moved to the Finger Lakes of NY we can't find anywhere that serves them. I had a couple of jars of the Bavarian Inn chicken seasoning but that is long gone.. Thanks to your recipe , now I can make them without it ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot German Buttered Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (1220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1107.2
     
    Calories from Fat 692
    62%
    Total Fat 76.9 g
    118%
    Saturated Fat 45.7 g
    228%
    Cholesterol 279.1 mg
    93%
    Sodium 1704.1 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 18.2 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites