Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Fudge Sauce--Out of This World! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Fudge Sauce--Out of This World!

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2010

      Wow! Fantastic hot fudge - rich, creamy and tasty! I scaled it down to 7/8 (.875) cup because it was just me and the kids eating and it came out fantastic. I used skim milk because it was what I had available - worked fine. Tasted great over ice cream and bananas. The kids ended up eating a second round of fudge and bananas. On the ice cream and fudge, I could have thrown some almonds and whipped cream on it for a great sundae. Excellent recipe - will make again (and again, and again...). The kids and I were very happy with the consistency (even with skim milk), but for those who want "thicker" fudge - try substituting a 14oz can of evaporated milk, or heavy cream instead of milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This is a very good recipe for fudge sauce. I love that it uses all ingredients that we have in our pantry. I feel the recipe should say that you need to bring the sauce to a boil in order to thickin the sauce properly. I did and the sauce was very thick and consistent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This is a very nice fudge. Ingredients that you normally have on hand. It is thick and creamy. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      FanTAStic!!! I found it SUPER fudgy.I, too, halved the milk to make it really thick. I poured it between layers of chocolate and vanilla icecream in my springform pan to make an icecream cake.Threw some crushed fudgeo cookies over the sauce before adding the 2nd layer of icecream. The family went crazy! I wish I could rate this more than 5 stars! Thanks Mimi!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      This was GREAT!!! So thick and rich, exactly what i was looking for. I will never buy store bought again...thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      OMG this was the best hot fudge sauce recipe I have tried. I loved it. Very creamy, nice flavor, very easy to make, everything that goes into it I always have on hand, and reheats up very nice in microwave. Will be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2014

      In the last year I've used this one 8 or more times. It always comes out perfect for us and I always have the ingredients ready to go. Next time we are going to use the special dark cocoa powder :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      I found the ingredients of this recipe to be a nice balance, and it did make a great sauce. I didn't need to sieve it, because I heated the milk and butter first, and then added the dry ingredients gradually, once all the butter was melted. Just keep whisking....it's smooth and delicious. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      I have made this sauce at least 10 times in the past few years and it is so good! Plenty thick enough for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      This is a good sauce. I made this for myself and the kids for a quick sundae last night. We topped with toasted pecans and a cherry. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      I made the recipe as printed. I thought it was not quite hot fudge, but more than chocolate syrup. Easy to make with ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      I also used only one cup of milk. It worked great in my cookies n cream ice cream cake! I will make this instead of buying fudge sauce from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Like others, I cut the milk down to 1 cup, would've been too runny with 2 cups. It was easy to make and tasted good, but I can't imagine guests demanding the recipe for this one. I'll probably make it again for everyday eating, but my search goes on for that amazing "OMG, you made this?!?!?!" hot fudge recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Very easy to make and very chocolaty. Definitely worth the try. However, this was too much of a pudding consistency for my taste. We'll finish off the rest of it -- can't pass up chocolate. But, I think I'll try other recipes for more of a fudgy consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! Thick and rich. However, i doubled the recipe but only used the 2 cups of milk. I reckon if i doubled the milk the fudge would have been too runny. Just using the 2 cups of milk and everything else doubled gave a more rich and thick fudge...the type of consistency that gets the roof of your mouth covered hehehe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Fudge Sauce--Out of This World!

    Serving Size: 1 (1110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 880.6
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    33%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 19.8 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 89.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 301.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 140.4 g
    46%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 114.4 g
    457%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes