68 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

In my books this sauce was out of this world good. I will be making it again for sure. Like other reviewers I could have eaten it out of the bowl. I liked the idea one reviewer had about giving it as Christmas gifts along with an ice cream scoop.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy Ann January 26, 2009

We love this Sauce!!! I have to try to keep my family from eating it straight out of the bowl! Last christmas we gave it as gifts along with a peppermint sauce, an Ice cream scoop, and assorted toppings, it was a hit!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melissabill2002 September 08, 2008

Wow! Fantastic, incredible, rich and ready in less than 5 minutes! I used butter and fat-free sweetened condensed milk for a much healthier (and cheaper) version of the jarred commercial stuff which contains hydrogenated coconut oil..yuk! I wanted to make a quickie dessert...poured some in the bottom of a chocolate graham crust, filled with mint chocolate chip ice cream, froze, then added more hot fudge on top along with whipped cream and cherries. Delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama January 25, 2006

This recipe is the best! It's easy enough for everyone in my household to make (ages 12 and up) and we all love it. If you're looking for a great hot fudge recipe this is it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustAMuggle September 22, 2014

Love Love Love this!! Super easy.( I don't use the water though) My family begs me to make it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mechelle1974 July 12, 2014

Ohhhhh myyyyyyy goooodness. This sauce is pure delight! Stupidly easy and unbelievably creamy and sticky. Just perfect. I'm pregnant and this was a craving. Needless to say, craving is satisfied.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carey L. January 28, 2014

Good, quick basic, cheaper than recipes using chocolate squares. Couldn't be faster to do!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha December 24, 2013

it started out fine. I microwaved it for the minute, like it said. When it came out the first time it tasted WONDERFUL!! Then I put it in the second time and I took it out and it smelled and tasted burnt. Just a tip for y'all, don't add vanilla and don't microwave it the second time. Hope it turns out fine for y'all. P.S. I like saying y'all<br/>y'all y'all y'all y'all y'all y'all y'all y'all y'all! haha! have a great day y'all!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jksteve1 June 16, 2013

This is fantastic!! As good or better than any store bought topping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wayne Kent February 19, 2013

Loved it! So easy and it tasted wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc June 09, 2012
Hot Fudge Sauce - Microwave