68 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

OMG!! I made this and served it over hcopeland's homemade french vanilla ice cream! Words can't describe how great and easy this was to make!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weck50 September 14, 2010

This was super easy, in fact my 10 year old made it! Was thick and delicious. poured it over a homemade icecream cake. Once in the freezer it was nice and thick but not solid. Will use this recipe a lot!!!It's perfect!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rkluch July 10, 2010

This awesome ad soooo easy! I made it and dipped strawberries in it. Delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paulclynnc May 10, 2010

This stuff is sinfully good! So simple and quick. It seems a little thin when it first comes out of the microwave but as soon as it starts cooling it thickens beautifully. The first time I made this I filled up a Smuckers Hot Fudge bottle that was just about emptied and ready to be tossed. It worked so well I just wash and reuse it when I make this wonderful hot fudge. Thanks so much for sharing Ms I.B.!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quiet603 February 20, 2010

I have made this so many times because it is UN-FREAKING-BELIEVABLE. I actually have my 6 yr old help and then we all moan about how delicious it is and she's so very proud. It will truly want to cry. Never before has something so easy been so good. Iron Bloomers, you have changed my life forever. :) All this for fudge sauce - YES. Quit reading and make it NOW. Then call me over to have some.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pamcake December 06, 2009

I thought this thing was...lick the bowl...delicious and I should know because I did just that. This recipe will never be too far away because it satisfied my chocolate craving. One thing I will do different next time is mash all the cocoa bumps out before adding the sweetened condensed milk. Thank you...so very much...for contributing to my collection of fabulous recipes. Sincerely, Sherry Belle

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry Belle November 17, 2009

Yum-Yum!! Accidentally opened a can of Fat- Free Sweetened Condensed milk and still turned out fantastic. Will surely be making again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LORI HA August 18, 2009

This is not the absolute best hot fudge sauce we've ever had, but it is among our top favorites! We used butter instead of margarine, as we do not use margarine. This was so fast and easy to make - tastes delicious and is a nice thick, rich consistency. I had planned to make some fudge sauce cooked on the stove, but it's such a hot day I didn't really feel like standing over the stove for fifteen minutes - this recipe was the perfect solution, and it's earned a spot in the file I reserve for only our very favorite recipes! Thank you so much for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feisty Redhead August 17, 2009

wow! this is now an international favorite, the recipe went home with Silvana Rees, to Chile, she couldn't believe how great it was and neither could i. can i give it 7 stars to make up for the only 3 stars of the last review? Ok, 7 stars it is!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollywall June 05, 2009

I have been trying to find a good Fudge topping for ice cream for a long time. This one is WONDERFUL. It's not sugary and is creamy, rich and thick. I have to admit I found myself eating it right from the jar. I figure I save calories by cutting back on ice cream ! :-) Not only does it taste great but it is so easy to make with ingedients that are always on hand, To find more ways to enjoy this tasty topping, I made a mocha using this and I love it! I think the flavor is very similar to Dairy Queen's Hot Fudge. After reading Mirj's review, I can see why her girls loved it. Wish I could been there. I LOVE THIS STUFF ! Thanks for sharing your recipe Iron Bloomers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janie Cooper February 19, 2009
Hot Fudge Sauce - Microwave