Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Fudge Sauce - Microwave Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Fudge Sauce - Microwave

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2003

      Finding this recipe was a huge mistake! I am so sorry I ever printed it out! My two youngest Dornettes had some friends over last night (Saturday night) for a movie, and I let them make this themselves while I went out powerwalking. By the time I got home, they had made 4 batches of the stuff, eaten it with ice cream, drizzled it over popcorn, spread it on cake and just ate it straight out of the bowl with their fingers. As I walked in the door two girls were trying to get the stuff out of their hair, one girl was squinting very unattractively since it had gotten into her eye, and a 4th girl was trying to quietly throw up in the bathroom. There was also a small chocolate puddle on the floor, but not for long, since the dog was working on that one. The tiny bit I actually got to taste (I think that was off the walls of the microwave itself) was wonderful, I can't wait to try this again, in polite society. Thanks, Barb, when are you coming over to help clean up my kitchen?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      I knew you wouldn't steer me wrong, Bloomers. This was soooo easy to make, we could hardly wait for it to be ready. Was the perfect topping for the Reese's Peanut Butter Cup icecream. Heck, it even made the spoon taste good!! Thanks for the tip!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2002

      This recipe is very good. Does anyone know if you can put this up in jars and seal with a hot water bath and not keep refrigerated? Would make a great gift if you could do this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      Really good!! Wasn't sure how it would turn out but ending up being delicious! I made brownies (http://www.food.com/recipe/whatever-floats-your-boat-brownies-32204) and covered the entire pan of them with this sauce as they were cooling. I stuck a toothpick in everywhere so the sauce sunk down into the brownies. Sooo good! Beware though, they're super rich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      You're right, IB...This stuff is to die for! Super-easy to put together, and so tasty on ice cream! DH said to tell you "It's wunnerful"! Thanks for sharing. Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Let me just start by saying... I should NOT have made this. It is just too good to resist... it's all I can do not to go to the fridge with a spoon right now and eat some! Oh well.... guess I should enjoy it while it's there and hopefully refrain from making it too often :^/ Thanks for the excellent and easy recipe... it's really hard to find a recipe for thick and fudgy hot fudge sauce and you've nailed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      This was very good hot fudge sauce. It was very easy to make with very little clean up needed. The only substitution I made was I used butter instead of magarine. It was even delcious cold out of the fridge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      What's not to love? Quick, easy, delicious, and ridiculously fattening ... I used butter, not margarine and it was great. I'll try it with fat-free condensed milk one of these days, just out of curiosity. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      This sauce was so.....good. My mistake was not sifting the cocoa. I had small lumps in the mixture, so I whipped it with my whisk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      I've been using this for a while now. We love it! I could eat it straight out of the bowl. We bought caramel sauce and root beer flavored sauce today for our ice cream and I also made this. The other sauces just sit and we ate ALL this! And it is so easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      OMG!! I made this and served it over hcopeland's homemade french vanilla ice cream! Words can't describe how great and easy this was to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      This was super easy, in fact my 10 year old made it! Was thick and delicious. poured it over a homemade icecream cake. Once in the freezer it was nice and thick but not solid. Will use this recipe a lot!!!It's perfect!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      This awesome ad soooo easy! I made it and dipped strawberries in it. Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      This stuff is sinfully good! So simple and quick. It seems a little thin when it first comes out of the microwave but as soon as it starts cooling it thickens beautifully. The first time I made this I filled up a Smuckers Hot Fudge bottle that was just about emptied and ready to be tossed. It worked so well I just wash and reuse it when I make this wonderful hot fudge. Thanks so much for sharing Ms I.B.!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I have made this so many times because it is UN-FREAKING-BELIEVABLE. I actually have my 6 yr old help and then we all moan about how delicious it is and she's so very proud. It will truly want to cry. Never before has something so easy been so good. Iron Bloomers, you have changed my life forever. :) All this for fudge sauce - YES. Quit reading and make it NOW. Then call me over to have some.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      I thought this thing was...lick the bowl...delicious and I should know because I did just that. This recipe will never be too far away because it satisfied my chocolate craving. One thing I will do different next time is mash all the cocoa bumps out before adding the sweetened condensed milk. Thank you...so very much...for contributing to my collection of fabulous recipes. Sincerely, Sherry Belle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Yum-Yum!! Accidentally opened a can of Fat- Free Sweetened Condensed milk and still turned out fantastic. Will surely be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This is not the absolute best hot fudge sauce we've ever had, but it is among our top favorites! We used butter instead of margarine, as we do not use margarine. This was so fast and easy to make - tastes delicious and is a nice thick, rich consistency. I had planned to make some fudge sauce cooked on the stove, but it's such a hot day I didn't really feel like standing over the stove for fifteen minutes - this recipe was the perfect solution, and it's earned a spot in the file I reserve for only our very favorite recipes! Thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      wow! this is now an international favorite, the recipe went home with Silvana Rees, to Chile, she couldn't believe how great it was and neither could i. can i give it 7 stars to make up for the only 3 stars of the last review? Ok, 7 stars it is!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      I have been trying to find a good Fudge topping for ice cream for a long time. This one is WONDERFUL. It's not sugary and is creamy, rich and thick. I have to admit I found myself eating it right from the jar. I figure I save calories by cutting back on ice cream ! :-) Not only does it taste great but it is so easy to make with ingedients that are always on hand, To find more ways to enjoy this tasty topping, I made a mocha using this and I love it! I think the flavor is very similar to Dairy Queen's Hot Fudge. After reading Mirj's review, I can see why her girls loved it. Wish I could been there. I LOVE THIS STUFF ! Thanks for sharing your recipe Iron Bloomers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Fudge Sauce - Microwave

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.8
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    33%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 33.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 192.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 54.1 g
    216%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites