Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Fudge Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2012

      Wonderful!! I used Gharidelli chocolate chips...will do that again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

    • on November 24, 2008

      We love how I modified this recipe. When I was melting everything together, I felt that it needed a bit more chocolate flavor like someone else suggested. I put another ounce of semi-sweet chocolate. I also doubled the vanilla since that always brings out the flavor of the chocolate. This one is definitely going on our keeper list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Kim, This is what I get Hot Fudge Sundaes at DQ for! What a wonderfully, easy treat! I don't like it when someone changes a recipe, then has the nerve to 'downgrade' it, but I only had 3 ounces of semi-sweet and 1 ounce of unsweetened chocolate, so used what I had. I know that had I used just what your recipe called for, it would have been just as excellent or probably even 'excellent PLUS'! Thanks for a real winner of a recipe! 5 BIG STARS ALL THE WAY! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Excellent! Easy and fast and OH so good. No need to buy the jarred stuff anymore. Yay for Kim1--a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Very easy and fast to make, taste rich and fudgy with ingredients I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Easy and very fudgy. My kids wanted hot fudge sundaes and I was able to whip this up in 10 minutes using chocolate chips. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2004

      This was nice but could be more chocolatey for my taste but uses ingredients you always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2003

      Excellent easy fudge sauce recipe that is very easy to make. Rich but not sickly sweet. Used this for a sauce on top of a chocolate pudding and also as a dipping sauce for fruit. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Fudge Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (545 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1380.6
     
    Calories from Fat 709
    51%
    Total Fat 78.8 g
    121%
    Saturated Fat 49.2 g
    246%
    Cholesterol 130.6 mg
    43%
    Sodium 490.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 167.3 g
    55%
    Dietary Fiber 12.8 g
    51%
    Sugars 145.0 g
    580%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites