Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Fudge Sauce (1/2 Cup) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Fudge Sauce (1/2 Cup)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2012

      I made this with whipping cream and it was marvelous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      This is a simple and delicious fudge sauce and I appreciate the smaller quantity. I used evaporated milk, though if not for the requirements of the challenge I made this for, I would have used half and half, as I now have an open can of evaporated milk I'm not sure what to do with. I also used 72% Dark Chocolate & half the sugar, as we don't like overly sweet chocolate sauce; if I had used the semisweet I wouldn't have added any sugar. I cooked this up in the microwave quick and easy. So far I've dipped my fingers in it and served some over Ben & Jerry's vanilla bean ice cream, can't wait to try on a few other goodies! Made for ZWT 7 Antarctica ~Wish You Were Here! Challenge for the Food.commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      So quick, so delicious and oh so easy - what more could you ask for. Served with Debbwl's Pears Helene makes it even better. Confess to making earlier and just reheating in the microwave before serving and it was perfect. Thank you Debbwl, made for Make My Recipe - Edition 11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Quick. easy and just so good! I doubled the recipe but also cut back on the sugar. I used dark chocolate chips, which made it so rich and so decadent! This is a must for any chocoholic looking for a chocolate fix! I am reheating this tonight to use with another of your recipes Deb which is Pears Helene. I am sure this will be going down a treat with the family as they loved this fudge over their ice-cream last night. Oooops....... I havent yet checked the fridge to see if there is any left!!!!! Might just have to make some more! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Very good and easy to make. I used half and half and cut back on the sugar a bit. I also used hershey milk chocolate chips. We all enjoyed this over vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      What a tasty and fast treat! I had a taste of it both as stand alone fudge sauce and blended some up for a hot chocolate treat for the family. Everybody was raving about it. I made it with whipping cream. If you like 'it' less sweet you should be able to get away with using 1-2 tbsp less sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Yum! -hot fudge sauce in a moment's notice! I am so glad I tried this recipe. It's easy to remember, and makes a yummy, fudgy sauce! I can't wait to try some of the variations. Thank you Deb for an easy answer to a chocoholic's craving. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag-Mar'10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Yummy! I don't think we let it cool off enough before putting it on the ice cream, so it made it a little thin, but oh sooo delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This is a nice hot fudge sauce. I like that it doesn't make too much at one time. Very rich and tasty. Thanks for posting this Debb! Made for Sweet Traditions tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Fudge Sauce (1/2 Cup)

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 971.1
     
    Calories from Fat 312
    32%
    Total Fat 34.7 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 36.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 454.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 166.8 g
    55%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 146.1 g
    584%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites