86 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is addicting! I think I made it every week for a month after making it the first time! So good with ice cream. Love it! Yumm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quest4ZBest December 14, 2008

I've made this several times now but always forget to review it! This is my go-to recipe when I need an easy chocolate dessert. I usually always have the ingredients on hand and everyone is always blown away by the taste and the sauce! We serve it warm with ice cream. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nolan'sMom December 10, 2008

Thank you for your recipe. Mmmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elizabeth@ October 13, 2008

5 for potential taste but 3 for my unknown failure. I'm not sure what I did wrong, but I had way too much sauce. There's was virtually no cake. The pieces of cake that floated on the top were very good though. Hubby and I ate what we could. I will make this with less water and see if that helps.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Carp August 20, 2008

Very good, rich, and chocolaty. I agree with some of the other readers and reduced the water to 1 cup and still had a little too much sauce. Next time I'll try reducing it even more to, say 3/4 cup. I will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
superg August 18, 2008

I just made this using Splenda instead of the white sugar. I would have tried it with the brown sugar blend as well, but I was out. It turned out excellent! I served it with no sugar added vanilla ice cream and my 13 year old son was actually licking his bowl once it was gone! Thanks so much for sharing this easy, delightful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PetesNina July 09, 2008

Wow, this stuff is WONDERFUL! My family and I loved it. I will definitely be making this again :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
unmistakable1 June 30, 2008

This was fantastic!!!! I followed the recipe as directed, and it was soooo good! My kids loved it! It was easy so I will be making it often! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess O June 30, 2008

Wow! This is great and so different! A sundae in a pan just waiting for some ice cream! I baked this in an 8-inch round pan for the same time, using only 1 cup of water to make it fit, then spread some pecan cream filling from Carrot Cake With Pecan Cream Filling and Cream Cheese Icing over the top. It was a big hit, thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yummy InMyTummy May 30, 2008
Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II