Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2008

      I've made this several times now but always forget to review it! This is my go-to recipe when I need an easy chocolate dessert. I usually always have the ingredients on hand and everyone is always blown away by the taste and the sauce! We serve it warm with ice cream. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Thank you for your recipe. Mmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      5 for potential taste but 3 for my unknown failure. I'm not sure what I did wrong, but I had way too much sauce. There's was virtually no cake. The pieces of cake that floated on the top were very good though. Hubby and I ate what we could. I will make this with less water and see if that helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Very good, rich, and chocolaty. I agree with some of the other readers and reduced the water to 1 cup and still had a little too much sauce. Next time I'll try reducing it even more to, say 3/4 cup. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

    • on July 09, 2008

      I just made this using Splenda instead of the white sugar. I would have tried it with the brown sugar blend as well, but I was out. It turned out excellent! I served it with no sugar added vanilla ice cream and my 13 year old son was actually licking his bowl once it was gone! Thanks so much for sharing this easy, delightful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Wow, this stuff is WONDERFUL! My family and I loved it. I will definitely be making this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This was fantastic!!!! I followed the recipe as directed, and it was soooo good! My kids loved it! It was easy so I will be making it often! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Wow! This is great and so different! A sundae in a pan just waiting for some ice cream! I baked this in an 8-inch round pan for the same time, using only 1 cup of water to make it fit, then spread some pecan cream filling from Carrot Cake With Pecan Cream Filling and Cream Cheese Icing over the top. It was a big hit, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      This cake turned out fabulous! I doubled it and made it in a 9x13 pan and it turned out just perfect! For how simple the recipe was, it was like a gourmet treat! I used regular ol' cocoa powder and a sifter to sprinkle on the top layer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      I made this for a get together at our home. It looked exactly like the picture. It was wiped out in no time. The crowd loved it. I felt that i used the wrong sized baking dish - it didn't overflow but the gooey sauce was not visible until we dug into it.. I myself was not particularly too fond of it. I don't have much of a sweet tooth so I shouldn't go by what I feel. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      Couldn't find dutch processed cocoa so I used Ghiradelli cocoa; it was not sweet at all. I brought it to a party, and everyone was disappointed. I ended up throwing the entire thing away. How embarasssing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Wouldn't change a thing. Pairing this with Strawberry Ice Cream really takes it over the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      This was awesome. I added 1/4 tsp. cinnamon to the powdered mixture. First time ever having something like this. Very easy to put together too. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I found this cake thanks to a reply for a recipe request from chef#27783. I had been looking for a cake like this for ever and I made it right away as soon as I saw it (well...i did have to go to the store for a few things, but it was almost right away) this was soooo good! thanks so much for posting. i will be making this a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Yum. Served it with vanilla ice cream and it went down extremely well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I have to admit I was a little hesitant as I was making this, but followed the directions exactly. All I can say is WOW! Great cake and the sauce really puts it over the top! Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      WOW!! This is awesome!! Great chocolate taste and easy to make, too! I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the great recipe, Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Huge rave from everyone at home!!! The first time I followed the directions accordingly and found the chocolate sauce to be overcooked (pudding-like). Anyway, the flavour was out of this world!!! The cake was great both warm and cold. :-P The second time I substituted melted butter with cooking oil. It still turned out perfect. I'll be making this over and over again. Mthks for sharing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.9
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    24%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 244.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 44.6 g
    178%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes