Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2010

      Wanted something chocolate because I had a craving and only had cocoa powder to use...this was excellent. Followed the recipe exactly for the crock pot instructions, but I added to the cake batter portion 1T good ground coffee. So easy and so delicious. I might have to have a chocolate craving more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      I can't believe I haven't rated this already. I've tried this a few times and it turns out great. I use wholemeal flour, add 2 tbsp instant coffee to the boiling water and increase water to 1 1/2 cups (I find flour in Australia is a little more thirsty). It's a winner, a recipe that is going in pass onto my kids file, thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This was GREAT! Very quick and very chocolaty. Our whole family enjoyed it with some homemade vanilla ice cream on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Oh my gosh! This was amazing! Very easy to make, and delicious results! I spooned a little ice cream on top, and then got lost in the it! :-) When I was making it, I did find that I couldn't really "pour" my mixture into the pan; it had the consistency of cookie dough. I'm not sure if I'm just being too picky, or if I did something wrong, but it still turned out fantastic! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Really good! it was eaten fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

    • on November 01, 2009

      Very good. This can be put together so quickly and it tastes wonderful. A big scoop of vanilla ice cream just puts it over the top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      OH My how yummy and inexpensive! I will be making this on my OBX trip next week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      This is exactly the same cake that my mother would make when I was very little. This has brought back many memories and added a couple of pounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I made this last night for our Rosh Hashanah dessert. It was so delicious and got rave reviews from everyone. It's yummy warm with vanilla ice cream and it's also yummy straight from the fridge the next day (okay, I confess, it was morning - I had a small piece for breakfast - lol). The chocolate sauce thickened and the brownie crust got chewy and crunchy. Soooo good! I wish I could give it 10 stars. Thank you for sharing Marg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Thia is a really great recipe. It's so simple, yet so good! Very easy to throw together before dinner is ready. Be sure to wait the 15 minutes before cutting it. I cut it a little too soon & the fudge sauce ran out all over...still taste awesome though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Great recipe! I made this years ago, but the recipe I had was for a 9 x 13. This size is perfect, since there are only 2 of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      This is super-rich and very decadent! It was almost better the second day after being in the frig all night served chilled with lots of cool whip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I scale this down to fit small round Pyrex bowls and then serve right in them. Very yummy and fast to make. Best with a scoop of ice cream on top! Using sifted cake flour gives a great texture as well. Thanks for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      We've been making this for years so I had to rate it five stars for having been a family favorite for so long. Goes great with vanilla ice cream. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This was good, but I expected it to be outstanding (based on the reviews) and it wasn't. I made it for 5 people, and nobody loved it. They all said it was good, but that it was missing something. Maybe it could have been a little sweeter. I loved that it cooked in the crockpot, freeing up the oven for dinner, and I loved that it was warm and gooey, like a brownie. But unfortunately, everyone here had the same reaction. I think if we could tweak the sugar a bit, we would love it next time. Thanks for an easy, gooey dessert, we will try again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      mmmm, that's all I can say! Quick, easy and good. Something different other than the typical brownies! Must be served with ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I've been making this dessert for years, and we've always loved it. With a lasagna taking up my oven space today, I followed another reviewer's suggestion to "bake" this in the crockpot. The cake was moist, the pudding was smoother and creamier than the oven version, and nobody could believe this was the same recipe. I will NEVER bake it in the oven again. (I cooked it on High for 1-1/2 hours and then turned it off for about 10 minutes before serving.) Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      this recipe is very much like a dessert my mother used to make. very good, and easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      This recipe is addicting! I think I made it every week for a month after making it the first time! So good with ice cream. Love it! Yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.9
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    24%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 244.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 44.6 g
    178%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites