Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2002

      Thank you Jo Ann. This is so yummy. It is easy to make. A no fuss pudding in the true sense of the word. Just what I like after a busy day when you need comfort food to lift your spirit. Eating this, you are able to say "Mmmmmm" and float into pudding heaven and forget the rotten day you had. Try it. You'll love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2003

      A great recipe..I had made one like this years ago but had misplaced the recipe and was glad to find this one. Served it with ice cream and topped it with some Peanut Butter Fudge Sauce (zaar Peanut Butter Fudge Sauce). It was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2002

      Thank you soooo much for posting this. I don't know where I got the original recipe, but I have made this several times and my family went nuts over it. Then I lost the recipe! It is great served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream or Cool Whip! YUM! My family thanks you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2001

      This turned out surprisingly well, considering it looks quite a mess going into the oven! The fudge sauce at the bottom of the cake was smooth and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      As strange as it seemed, this did make its own sauce on the bottom! However, I was disappointed because the sauce was so thick that it was gummy, and the top part was like not-very-good chocolate cake. However, I baked it then took it to a friends' house and reheated it for 30 min. before dessert, and maybe that dried it out. May be worth another try.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I have been making this for years and I LOVE IT! FYI you can make it in your crock pot. I spray the crock pot with non stick coating and then follow the directions as stated. Put it on for high for 1 1/2 -2 1/2 hours on HIGH. I serve this with a good vanilla ice cream but my favorite way to eat it is cold for breakfast the next morning when the sauce is all thick and fudgy (like a really rich underdone brownie)! I know....wierd! Thanks for posting a real winner of a recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      My favorite dessert of all time!! I have tried a couple other recipes and some of them have a flour-paste taste to the cake, but not this one. A smooth dense chocolate flavor. Add a dash of Cinnamon for a little spice, YUMMY!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      Delicious! This was so easy to throw together and is so good! I halved the recipe (I couldn't decide between this and another dish and decided to make small dishes of them both), but after my first bite of it, I wished I'd made the whole thing. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe, jb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

      The best chocolate pudding ever!!! ???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      Made this with my 7 year old. He thought it was really cool how we poured the hot water over the cake! Great idea. The batter turned out to be a little too thick to pour on the baking pan, but we were able to spread it without too much trouble. Super moist and gooey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      I used less sugar maybe a total of 3/4 cup. The smell while baking was amazing. This taste great but we would have like more chocolate sauce. Thanks Marg :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      This was fantastic! Just made it for the first time tonight. I used light margarine and we cut it into 12 servings which, if the former nutrition calculatons were correct, made ours 218 calories and under 2 grams of fat per serving (due to the light margarine). I also made my own baking powder, because the stuff you buy has aluminum in it, which we've been avoiding. For those interested, it's extremely easy to make. You just use two parts cream of tartar to one part baking soda. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      I was a little skeptical about making this but it turned out great. it was a slight bit rich for my taste but my husband, who is a chocoholic loved it. it was soooo easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Thank you so much for this recipe! I am NOT a baker (just ask my kids) but I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Easy, quick and sinfully delicious... it's definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Awesomeness! I made this as a birthday cake because my MIL loves chocolate. A big hit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Mmmmmmm...this is delicious and very simple to make! Based on another review, I added an egg to the pudding, and it came out quite fluffy. I also added one more tbsp of cocoa to the pudding, and I'm glad I did. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I tried this recipe when I couldn't find my mom's recipe for this. I really didn't care for this version. It didn't rise - it was really flat. I now add one egg. It makes a much fluffier cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      I LOVE CHOCOLATE...but there was something missing. I loved the gooyness and it baked beautifully. But it was somewhat bland to me and my friends. We were a bit disappointed with the flavor. I will try it again tho, with some tweeks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      We make this a couple times each month. Soooooo good!! One word of caution - when you take it out of the oven, the pudding part may look really runny. DO NOT put it back in the oven - it will burn!! (I made this mistake the first time I made it!) The pudding will set pretty quickly after it is out of the oven. This is beyond delicious, especially with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      OMG!!! This was soooo good! I almost made myself sick with eating so much of it! So simple too! Thanks for posting- this will be my new go-to choco-holic sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.9
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    24%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 244.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 44.6 g
    178%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites