Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Feta Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Feta Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2002

      Made this dip on Sunday for the Packer game. Brought it over to a friends and baked it there! This was wonderful! The feta cheese gave a wonderful "tang" to the overall flavor. It's very rich, but and cheesy, but we had absolutely no problems devoring it with crackers and chips! This would also be wonderful on those cocktail rye bread pieces! Thanks Mysterygirl...this one will get made for my Oscar Party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      Attention all Feta lovers - you must try this dip, you'll love it! I served it with crackers and toasted pita bread and it was devoured in no time. Great recipe MG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      This dish is a must try if you like artichokes and feta. The combined flavors are really exceptionally good and worked well together. It is a nice change from other dips. Thanks for sharing this great tasting recipe. It's a keeper in my books.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      I made this yesterday for a party because it was different. This was the only appetizer that was devoured (no leftovers). Everyone wanted the recipe! I forgot to buy the piementos but the dip didn't suffer at all! Thank you for this recipe. I'm sure that I'll make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Loved this. I did change things up though because I didn't want to use mayo. I used 1 cup full fat sour cream, added 1 tbsp white wine vinegar, another garlic clove and also added some fresh ground black pepper and paprika. I didn't use pimentos but would like to try it with roasted red pepper next time. Everyone at the party loved it too and asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I used marinated artichokes. My guests loved it. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      Great dip! Rich, yummy, have to have some more type of dip! Thank you for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      Made this for a dinner party with light Miracle Whip dressing instead of real mayo. It was a huge hit served with tortilla chips, even though I forgot to add the tomatoes and green onion when it came out of the oven. As other reviewers stated, you'll love this if you like feta cheese. As one might expect with all the feta cheese, it is really salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2012

      Delicious! Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

    • on October 09, 2011

    • on September 04, 2011

      I loved artichoke dip and this is a nice optional recipe. It is really good, I served with pita chips. Mmmmmm, thank you for sharing iwth us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      I made half a recipe as an appetizer while waiting for Easy Mediterranean Pizza to bake. I may add more feta next time but loved it. Served with Melba toasts and tortilla strips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      I swapped out the pimientos for a bit of crushed red pepper. We loved this! I was worried that it might have been too much, but the pan was wolfed down within minutes. I'll lower the amount of cheese and add spinach in the future, simply to make the recipe somewhat less fattening. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I just loved this. In fact, my Mom who called feta cheese a stinky cheese liked it and went back for more. I used some diced roasted red peppers instead of pimentos because I already had a jar open for a different recipe. Also on top I only put the green onions because I forgot to buy a tomato. We ate it with both bagel chips and tortilla chips, I think it was better with the tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      This is going to be my all time favorite dip! So delicious. We halved the recipe for four people for an appetizer and it worked out great. Used marinated artichokes as someone else suggested. I was actually supprised that a feta dip could be so good. You really need to add the suggested tomato and green onion after baking. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Everyone at my picnic loved it and wanted me to email them the recipe. Outstanding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      Great recipe! I made it for a family get together and everyone ate it up so quick I hardly got a chance to try it myself. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      I made this dip, let it cool to room temp and used as a spread for grilled eggplant and red pepper panini's. It Rocks!!!!!!! I'm going to try it on a Steak Panini next time!! Easy to prepare, fantastic flavor and it goes fast-great on fingers too! Thanks for Posting, Di ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Feta Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 498.9
     
    Calories from Fat 327
    65%
    Total Fat 36.3 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 79.8 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1342.4 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 16.9 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites