Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m.

    Average Rating:

    148 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-148 of 148

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2004

      Made these to go with sloppy joes. Worried about the amount of sugar for hamburger buns, but they turned out big, and one of the best buns I have had..great recipe, and no effort. I made eight buns, yes large beauties... Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      Just wonderful Dorel! I whipped these up on my Zojirushi bread machine, added an extra 1/2 tsp salt, and used 2-1/4 tsp bread machine yeast. Set to the dough cycle, removed the dough and rested it for 10 minutes before shaping. They turned out delicious with a nice light texture. I'll be making these again, thank you so much for sharing Dorel, great recipe!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      Wonderful!! I made buns for sloppy joes tonight & loved these. The texture is light & fluffy, the taste is great, AND they are easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      Fluffy, delicious, and simple as anything to make. I'm a diehard handmade bread baker, but using the machine for the dough was soooo easy. I made them into small loaves (12) and they came out perfectly golden and puffy. One note is that I would consider using another teaspoon of salt in the dough, but I used salted butter on them when they were straight out of the oven and that gave me the extra saltiness I needed. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      This was my first attempt at making rolls and I even surprised myself! They came out so light & soft and my friends who came to dinner were very impressed. Thanks so much for posting a recipe that I will be using again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      Delicious! This is the first time I attempted hamburger buns and they were so much better than store-bought. Actually I had my ds make these on a rainy no-school day and it was the perfect day to make these. Although this time we made 9 buns next time I think we'll make 12 -- to have smaller buns. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      Everytime I make this recipe the end result is soft and flavoursome so far over the past 3 days I have made a loaf of bread and burger buns, bread rolls and they go down a real treat. My DH last night ate 6 bread rolls couldn't control himself. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      I made only six burger buns but I like my buns large. I checked them at the 14 minute mark and the tops were a bit overdone in my small convection oven so I suggest that you should start checking them after 10 minutes. Also tried sesame seeds on some of the buns which works well. Excellent recipe and one of my better bun efforts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m.

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.6
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    26%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 280.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites