149 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

All I can say is......WOW!!!!! These are so good, I'll never buy hotdog or hamburger buns again. I don't use a bread machine, but threw a double batch together in my heavy duty mixer. I used a little less sugar than called for, and I also added some garlic powder. After shaping them, I gave them an egg wash and then sprinkled poppy seed on them. YUMMMMMMM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blynndee May 05, 2008

We had these for dinner tonight. They were delicious and easy! My 8 year old son raved that it was the "best hamburger he's ever had." I used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour and used 1/4 cup of oil. I'm so glad that I can have hamburgers and hot dogs anytime I want to now without having to run to the store!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
arcticbaker May 01, 2008

I want to add another 5 stars for this recipe! I made the hamburger buns for my sons birthday dinner, and they were great! My family raved about them, and they were pretty easy too. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nickie409 April 21, 2008

I would just like to add my two thumbs up for this recipe. Quick and easy and a whole lot better than the buns in the store. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff April 13, 2008

I will never buy hamberger or hot dog buns again..We really liked these. More flavor and nice texture. Did not break apart or fall apart like some store bought buns..I made 9 hot dog and 4 hamberger buns..I brushed the tops with butter and sprinkles sesame seeds over the hamberger buns..Thank U for this great recipe...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck April 05, 2008

I just thought I would add that this dough makes great donuts. Sometimes I will save the scraps and fry them like donuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PieBaker March 07, 2008

I loved this recipe! I tried one other time to make hamburger buns, and they were terrible. I thought I would give it one more try with this recipe, and they were wonderful. The buns were very soft, and it was so easy! I am going to try the cinnamon rolls this weekend. Thank you very much for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CassieMN February 28, 2008

I made these rolls and although they were very yummy, they never rose so they were more dense than I would've expected. I know that this is my fault (I think I may have overmixed?) I will definitely be making them again and when I get it right, I'm sure I'll be updating this to a 5-star recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Smith February 20, 2008

Thank You for posting this great recipe very easy to put together big hit with my family

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Laurachingo February 18, 2008

Wonderful! Easy to let the bread machine to all the work. Then just roll them out to whatever kind of rolls you want. I have already made hamburger rolls twice and DH wants me to make more! I want to try the cinnamon buns soon. Very good instructions on how to make each roll. Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikki Kate February 06, 2008
Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m.