Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m.

    Average Rating:

    148 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 148

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2005

      A fantastic easy recipe thanks for sharing!! Other than reducing the cooking time slightly I followed it to a tee. No more purchased hot dog rolls for me...I'll be baking my own always from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      These were wonderful. What a wonderful recipe. I did add a little extra milk, a 1/2 tsp extra of salt and only 2 1/2 tbls of sugar and warmed the milk before adding to the BM, after reading all the reviews. Don't underestimate the size of these buns, mine turned out huge, but I only make 8 hamburger buns. Thanks Dorel for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      These came out wonderful! My first atempt ever to make them and I got 6 large hamburguer buns and 4 large hot dog buns. Will never buy from the store again. I sprinkled sesame seeds in hamburguer buns. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      Great buns!!Thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      I just finished baking my first batch of buns. I needed to add some milk in the beginning of the kneading cycle and did have to take them out of the oven after 10 min. They were were getting way too brown. I also brushed them with butter and they had a nice sheen in the end. Thank you for sharing such a nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      Today I made hamburger buns using this recipe (although we ended up eating them like rolls) I found that I also had to add more milk when it started mixing in my bread maker. I also only put in 1/8 a cup of sugar. Thanks so much for such a simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      I'd admired these photos for awhile, and just had the occasion to make hamburger rolls myself. I warmed the milk (skim) with the sugar (heaping 1/4 cup-perfect amount and not too sweet). One new trick I discovered was to use my large muffin top pan (made 6) and baked the remaining 3 on my greased cookie sheet. I brushed with butter before baking and sprinkled with sesame seeds (although without egg yolk the seeds didn't stick as well). I recommend the brushing with butter, since my buns were stored for several hours uncovered and had the best texture ever (reminded me of potato bread). My dinner guests were "wowed" and said it was the best hamburger they had ever had. I will be making these from now on. I just couldn't go back to store bought! Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Excellent!! I made hot dog buns and rolls .. I added a little water as my flour is dry .. I will use this recipe from now on for buns, they were better than store bought! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      These are FABULOUS! I made burger buns and a batch of hotdog buns both. They are light and just plain yummy! Easy dough to work with too!! These will definitely be made alot at my house! Thanks so much for posting the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Excellent! I made these to use for meatball subs. My two DD's don't like meatballs but they still ate the buns! Very good flavor and texture -- a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      My husband has made these buns several times and we love them. He even made wheat buns with this recipe using 2 cups of wheat flour and 2 cups white bread flour. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      I really enjoyed making these, my family loved them, although I got teased, no one here in ohio has ever heard of anyone making their own hamburger buns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      JOY!! I am so thrilled about having these *homemade* hamburger buns!:) They are outstanding!! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      This made exceptional buns. I was thrilled with the way they turned out. To make the tops soft, I sprayed a sheet of plastic wrap with butter flavored Pam to cover the buns as soon as I took them out of the oven and ended up with perfectly soft tops. We had these with Mean's pulled pork and it ended up being a fantastic combo. Absolutely perfect. Thanks Dorel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      These are EXCELLENT!! I made hot dog buns and my Whole Family loved them!! Simple to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      This recipe tops way over a rating 5star. I made hamburger buns and they turned out the perfect. I also warmed my milk before adding to my bread machine. I used bread flour and 1/4c. sugar. I was surpised when I opened the door to get dough out, it had risen over top of bread holder. LOL DH was amazed at how good they were and told me he was so glad I found a recipe to make homemade buns. LOL I will for sure be making this recipe from now on. Thanks for sharing this recipe Dorel!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      What can I say about this great recipe that hasn't already been said. I used this recipe for hamburger buns and they turned out perfectly! I had to add just a bit more milk to mine after it was in the ABM for a few minutes. These rose up nicely and make very good, tender and fluffy buns. At 14 minutes, mine were perfectly browned and ready to be taken out of the oven, so be sure to keep your eye on them while they are cooking. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! These buns are good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      I'm so glad I found this recipe, Dorel! I used the dough to make burger buns, and they were fabulous, really well risen and soft! The dough didn't rise very much in the bread machine, but there was no need for alarm; after I formed them into buns, and covered them, they rose nicely. I made eight buns, and I was so pleased with the results! (I sprinkled the countertop with flour, and punched down the dough before proceeding to cut off the portions). I will be using this recipe from now on. I can't wait to try making cinnamon rolls using this dough! If making burger or hot dog buns, however, I will reduce the amount of sugar to 1/8 cup. This is a real winner. Thanks for posting, Dorel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      Well Dear Dorel here you go again with another high scoring review for this one. I made these tonight for the first time. At first I thought I had messed them up because they took forever to raise...then just when I thought it was a lost cause...up they started to come. It was the last of that jar of yeast so it may have been too old. I made 12 buns which completely filled my largest cookie sheet. They were both beautiful to behold and wonderful to eat. Both DH and DS liked them so they will definitely be a repeat. The cost of hamburger and hot dogs buns have been skyrocking in price around here lately and I will enjoy being able to avoid buying them from now on. Thanks Friend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      I love this recipe since I have all the ingredients on hand. It produces a soft, fine-textured bread which is very versatile. I've used this recipe to make hamburger buns, hot dog buns, cinnamon buns and a really lovely cheese and onion bread. I don't have a breadmachine so I just mix it all in my stand mixer after warming up the milk and oil in a small saucepan. I made very small cinnamon buns and they were really nice. I reduce the sugar to only a tablespoon or two for hamburger/hotdog buns and used 1/4c. of sugar for the cinnamon buns. I found using a 1/4c. of sugar for the savory buns made them too sweet for my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m.

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.6
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    26%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 280.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes