Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m.

    Average Rating:

    148 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 148

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2006

      This dough is FANTASTIC !! very easy to whip up and handles great. I made cinnamon buns. I got 10 from the dough. Followed the recipe as directed. Now I will make some cream cheese frosting to go on them ! Thanks Dorel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      I made cinnamon rolls following the instructions exactly. The dough was easy to roll out and sliced well. I got 19 rolls cut 1" thick. Only 15 fit in the 9x13" pan so I baked the four "ends" in the toaster oven w/o the 2nd rise. YUMMY! The rolls are light and tender and have just the right amount of sweetness. Perfect, imho. The rest are doing their 2nd rise in the oven and are going to Bunco w/ me tonight. Can't wait to try them when my grandsons come to visit. They LOVE cinnamon rolls but have never had homemade before. I'm gonna be one popular grandmama w/ this recipe! My other cinnamon roll recipes are going "bye bye"... This is the one I'm using from now on! Thanks, Dorel!!! EDITED TO ADD: I made the hamburger rolls for dinner tonight. EXCELLENT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      I made hamburger and hotdog buns with this. I like the hamburger buns the best. I didnt think they were going to raise at first, but when I got the oven to 400 they raised even more. Yay! Great recipe, Thanks! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      Excellent! It's so rewarding to eat something that's not full of ingredients that no one can say.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Made these for meatball sandwiches using Baked Italian Meatballs # 84957 (yummy). The first thing my hubby says?? Wow, I love this bread.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Excellent burger buns, not only did they look great, they tasted awesome! Thanks a whole lots for posting a wonderful recipe Doral....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Great recipe! I made hamburger buns, using half unbleached all purpose flour and half white whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup sugar which worked well. Can't wait to try these as hot dog buns and cinnamon rolls. Dough was very easy to work with and result was tender but stood up well and held together when used with a burger. Super easy with the bread machine doing the work. This is one of those recipes that is better with experience. I took "thickness of a pancake" just a little too literally. Mine were very large and rather flat even though they did rise very well. Also, when I baked mine on the top rack, they did brown a bit too quickly. Not a problem with the recipe, just the chef LOL and next time I'll know. There will be a next time! I'll definitely try them again. Thanks, Dorel, for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      Absolutely great and easy! My daughter has several food allergies to the point where everything she eats is either homemade or all natural(fruit/veggies). This is such an easy recipe and she loved it. Finally she can have a hamburger bun or dinner roll!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      I made dinner rolls and sandwich buns. Hubby loved them! This is a nice dough to work with...all purpose. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      Excellent. Easy to make and very Tasty. I used with plain flour, it worked fine. Be sure to allow plenty of time for bread to rise. It took a hour and half for the dough cycle in my bread machine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Yet another 5 Star Review! I used this recipe to make pigs in blankets, and it was wonderful! I'll definately use this recipe often! Thank you so much for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      These were so so good! The dough was beautiful and easy to work with. I made burger buns and WOW are they good. I had some trouble getting them into equal sizes but I suppose after some practice I will get it right. They cooked really quick for me so be careful of that and check on them after 8 minutes I'd say - some got a little dark on the bottom but you couldn't even taste it, luckily. A very good recipe one I am certain to make again and again!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      As if this recipe needs another 5 star rating! LOL I made half the batch into some plain buns and the other half into cinnamon rolls. My BF says these are great cinnamon rolls; as good as the ones his dad makes! He also wants me to make them again soon! Thanks for the recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      Last week I used this recipe to make hamburger buns and they turned out perfect. Afterwards I threw out the store bought buns from my pantry and thought they looked revolting. After eating these buns I don't think I can ever go back to store bought. I also used this recipe last night to make cinnaon rolls and they were awesome. Thanks for this great versatile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Wow, they came out pretty good. I made hamburger buns and by doubling the recipe I came out with around 15 buns. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      Yum! I've made this recipe 3 times now, and they have never failed to be delicious and beautiful too! I served them to my guests at Thanksgiving and caught many compliments! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      This was my first time making bread and my first attempt using my bread machine, and it was so great! I made 10 large hamburger buns and though they didn't rise very much or resemble store-bought buns they were very good. It is an excellent white bread recipe. They were done in 15 minutes. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Very easy & very, very good. I made 9 good sized rolls which I used for BBQ pork sandwiches. Fourteen minutes was just about right for baking time. Thanks, Dorel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      My husband requested a turkey dinner for his birthday and to this family that means "homemade rolls". I made this recipe as rolls on a cookie sheet and all I heard through the whole dinner was "pass the rolls please and mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      These are excellent! I don't think I will ever be able to buy store bought buns again! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m.

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.6
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    26%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 280.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites