Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m.

    Average Rating:

    148 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 148

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2010

      My daughter thought they were too sweet, so the next time I made them I decreased the sugar to 1/8 c. and they were great! This is the only recipe we use for buns :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      This looks great, never thought of making the hot dog buns before. Will add it to my hot dog combinations and see how they go....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I made 10 hotdog buns. I think these would be great as hamburger but not sure I would make the hotdog buns again. We are eating the left overs as sandwiches which my 4 yr old says are the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Perfect!! =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Really easy to make without a bread machine as well. Never made hamburger buns before, but we are from today on never buying hamburger buns again! I needed a tad more flour, but that always varies a bit. Dough was really great to work with! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Wonderful! I even forgot to add the milk and had to toss it in last (I used whole). I was nervous so I gave it a stir after it had been working for a few minutes. I used the high end of sugar and I don't find it too sweet for hamburger rolls. Took three hours from first ingredient in the bread machine to hot rolls out of the oven. I brushed the tops of the rolls with some mayo before baking too. Will use this recipe over and over! Oh and my oven won't go as low as 100, so I set it at it's lowest, 170, and stopped it halfway through the preheat. Next time I'll try with some sesame seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      This is my go to recipe for a versatile dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      thanks to this recipe I am no longer alowed to buy hamburger buns! They are super simple and even easier when I used the tortilla press to press them! Thanks for this great recipe, we love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! These work as bread or dinner rolls as well as buns. I used water and 3 tablespoons of non-fat dry milk, and reduced the sugar to 1/8 cup. I also topped them with a little minced onion. My husband told me that they were "the best bread you've ever made." Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      These taste good (I'm not upset that I made them), the recipe works fine and I love making the ABM get it started for me, but for that much yeast (most of my ABM recipes use 1 tsp yeast to 3 cups bread flour) I would have expected the buns to rise more. So I'll stick with 40-minute buns instead (which uses a LOT of yeast so no wonder they rise high and fast).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      This recipe works wonderfully with whole wheat flour. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I cut the sugar to 1/8 cup as we don't like sweetness to our savory buns then followed the recipe exactly. These buns turned out perfect! I made 9 buns and they fit my hamburger patties to a T. I've just shredded other hamburger bun recipes I've tried. There isn't any point baking anything else when I've found the perfect recipe. Thanks Dorel for sharing your fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Yummy! These taste way better than the store-bought kind! I made them for meatball subs and they were a hit with all of my company and my husband. I reduced the sugar to 2 tbsp based on a previous review. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      (No stars so I don't mess up your stats.) I used half whole wheat/half all-purpose flour, and Splenda for baking instead of sugar. Next time, I'll follow the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Best cinnamon buns EVER! They were perfect, and everything you would hope for in a cinnamon bun! FH and I made them the other night and we couldn't have been happier! He took some into work with him, and all of his coworkers loved them - said they were better than any bakery, and one went as far to say they were better than his mothers! :o We will definitely be using this recipe again, so simple and easy to make, but it looks and tastes as though you spent the whole day in the kitchen! Thank you! Yum, yum, yum! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      I just had to give it 5 stars one more time! I hate store bought hamburger buns and often use some other kind of buns for my hamburgers. Yesterday i tried one more time to bake them my self. What a joy! They came perfectly fluffy and tasty. I spread some water on the buns and sprinkled sesame seads over them before baking. We had such a great dinner, it was a feast! I will bake lots of those and freeze at it is time consuming to make them but it is so worth it! Thank you so much for sharing, i try hot dog rolls next :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

    • on April 13, 2009

      UPDATE again. For Easter 2009, I subbed 1 cup of whole wheat flour for the regular white, used honey instead of sugar, added 1 beaten egg. Formed into knots and glazed with beaten egg and sprinkled with white or black sesame seeds. Beautiful! UPDATE: Maybe the best recipe I ever got from Zaar! I make this recipe twice a week now, once for us and once for the grandkids who just love these buns. They're great for sandwiches, hot or cold. Many many thanks! Excellent! This will be a standard. First recipe I made in my sort-of-new bread machine. It was simple and worked very well. I got 6 hamburger buns and 4 hot dog rolls. Dorel, thanks for sharing....Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      2009 Update: I've been using this recipe for over 2 years now and I love it! I'm making my own hotdog and hamburg buns, which amazes me still. I use 2 cups all purpose flour and 1 3/4 cups bread flour and a scant 1/4 cup sugar. I get 12 hamburger rolls...weighing in at 2 1/2 ounces per roll. This is a perfect bread recipe. Thank you again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      FABULOUS, BIG BURGER BUNS! I subbed 1/2 cup whole wheat and the rest BF - I was out of AP & BF was low. I skipped the butter and lightly pressed in some raw sesame seeds after getting them onto the pan. I baked them at 350F for 15 minutes. They were dark brown when I took them out to cool the pan on the rack and the top crust seemed really firm. To our delight, as they sat, they softened up PERFECTLY. Very tasty! Since I just did a free-form on a cookie sheet, I want to buy one of those specialty hamburger pans! EXCELLENT! We had Bison sloppy joes w/cheddar & mustard on these. They were tender, but held up. Thank you so much for posting. This will be the staple for our burger buns now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m.

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.6
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    26%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 280.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes