Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Dog Cookies with Relish and Mustard Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Dog Cookies with Relish and Mustard

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2009

      So cute and terribly easy. These will be a big hit at the barbeque! I am tired of people saying I dont make hamburgers and hotdogs for cook outs so I made these!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      omg these recipes were great.. my family loved them and the kids thought they were so cute thank u!!! there just so cool and easy to do for the kids birthdays!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I can't believe I forgot to review these! This spring, my church's youth group held a bake sale and I made these and put 2 cookies in those cardboard red and white serving containers you see in restaurants and cafeterias. They were so adorable. My preacher laughed when he saw them, then promptly bought some! Thanks for this adorable recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This was the first time I had ever worked with this kind of dough. "Butter & powdered sugar...hmmm..okay. Flour & vanilla...eggs? NO EGGS??!! weird." And at first I was thinking, "oh my gosh. We are never making these again!" But then I got the hang of it and relaxed a little and started trying to think of other nifty cookies that could be made. (Haven't come up with one yet....) So, they are really cute and not *that* hard to make. 14yo step-son & 11yo son helped. The dough did go from hard and crumbly to *way* soft as it warmed up in our hands. They do puff up a little, so perfection of smoothness is not required. I was glad to have some specialty Hobby Lobby type red food coloring on hand. I'm not sure one full squeezie of the grocery store type would have been enough. I dyed the coconut, but then wasn't sure how to make it stick to the cookies. Maybe if I'd put it on before they baked? Just used powdered sugar, water, & yellow food coloring for the mustard. Thank you for a fun cookie. We probably will make them again. I doubled the recipe for my 11yo to take to school for Ayyam-i-Ha treats. We'll triple it next time so there are enough for us to have some at home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      I gave this recipe to my sister because she wanted something unique to send to school for her son's birthday. These turned out so cute and tasted great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      These are so much fun to make and eat! We were all loved how cute these were. They make a nice little cookie. Only thing I would change would be to make them about half the size so you get 32 cookies. These were a hit at the party! Thanks for a fun recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      These are just the cutest cookies! My 5 year old and I made them and had so much fun. She could even help with the rolling of the weiners and buns. She then had a great time asking our entire family if they wanted a "Hot Dog" and then bringing them the cookie for a trick ha-ha! We used plain coconut and icing sugar as chopped onion, and also red tubed icing for ketchup....just to add more toppings. Thanks for posting such a fun recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      These were fun. The mustard and relish idea was the best.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      Thanks for sharing this recipe. These are too cute! My daughter and I made these for a treat for the last day of school and they were so fun to make. These would be big sellers at bake sales. Thanks for sharing this recipe! Edited to add I used Sugar Cookie Icing tinted yellow for the icing and it worked great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      Very cute. However, I thought of an alternative to the green coconut for those (like myself) who do not like coconut:<br/><br/>Melt some white chocolate and add green food coloring, or obtain green colored white melting chocolate. After the chocolate has hardened into a solid form (if it had to be melted to add the food coloring), shave off small curls of the green colored chocolate and add to the cookies in lieu of the coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Dog Cookies with Relish and Mustard

    Serving Size: 1 (548 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.4
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    60%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 102.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites