Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Dog and Bacon Roll-Ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Dog and Bacon Roll-Ups

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2007

      I tried these at a party they were wonderful! You would never know it had a hot dog in it!!! My friend cut the dogs into 5ths & the bacon into 3rds & it comes out perfect she said then wrap the bacon around & use a toothpick to hold it together, then pour 1 pound of brown sugar on top. She baked them in the oven at 350 for 1 hour. When done she drained the fat off. She served them out of a crockpot to keep them warm. I plan to a make them this weekend for a baby shower!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I made these tonight for a party and like Japan bound, I cooked them in the oven and then I placed them in the crock pot to keep them warm. Everyone loved them! Very simple to put together...thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      A hit with everyone. Next time will use more brown sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      I renamed this recipe "Heaven" because they taste so good! I used lil smokeys instead of hot dogs and they were awesome. The bacon was good, smokeys were good, and the brown sugar gave them just the right amount of sweetness. Like someone said before the ones at the bottom are the best. Next time I will add more brown sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      I tried this once and they were really good but I lost the receipe so tonight I went serching for itand found on food.com, I am so glad to find this again as I wanted to make it for thanksgiving everyone that tried it thought they were great. thanks for the receipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Everyone raved over these. I only used 1 pack of hot dogs, had I know how well they would go over I would have made more. I baked them since I already had the oven on (350 for 1 hour.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      My boyfriend and I love these! I cut the hot dogs in thirds and the bacon in half. They are super easy to make and delicious! I try to make these ahead of time, then chill, so the bacon fat solidifies and I can peel it off.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Very tasty appetizer. The brown sugar really makes this dish. Next time I think I'll remove some of the bacon grease halfway through cooking, so the hot dogs get thoroughly coated with that yummy brown sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      Secret, these were good, yummy in fact! I kept the dogd whole and we ate them on buns Chicago style, loaded. BF loved them...TY

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2014

      Loved these and when you have kids it is an easy appetizer for both kids and adults. I used the oven, and YES use foil for an easy clean-up. I worry about my Crock Pot since the NEWER Crock pots ARE SO MUCH HOTTER than the older Crock pots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      If you like salty and sweet, you will love these ! I used all beef hot dogs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      I made it for my dads 50th birthday and he loved it! I was so stumped trying to find the best little quick finger food but it was perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

      Delish! This was very popular in the early 60's and began many a cookout at our house. If there was any brown sugar left from the hot dogs, it was good in baked beans. Gingerbear, thanks for the memory! Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      Great idea with good flavors. I made in the crockpot thinking that 3-4 hours was the perfect time to be out of the house. I came home to a black mess of burned crockpot-smelly, black, burned yuck. I took the second pack of hotdogs and quickly remade and popped in the oven at 350 for 15mins, turning once. I rated highly because out of the oven they were great with really good taste. Line pan with foil, brown sugar is sticky. Overall good, but not for crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      Yummmm! It was so good...a perfect little package of sweet and savory! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      Hot dogs stuffed in bacon. Next, I'm moving on to trying bacon s'mores. Excessive, eh? Not me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      These were quite tasty. Wasn't sure the amount of brown sugar to use, so I used about a cup per layer. We all decided we liked the bottom layer the best since they had the most time to soak up the yummy juices. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      These sure did smell good cooking in the crock pot. My DS thought these were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Dog and Bacon Roll-Ups

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.9
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    84%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 21.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 373.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes