Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Dark Cocoa, Sugar Free Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Dark Cocoa, Sugar Free

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2010

      It was just too sweet for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This is SO good!!! I'm surprised it tastes very rich with the low-fat powdered milk. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Very good cocoa! We love the dark cocoa best, so this was perfect for us. Also great as it was sugar free. I'm taking a tin to work to have when I need a cocoa pick-me-up :) A keeper cocoa recipe ~ thanks Ratu Moko ~ made for COMFORT CAFE ~SNOWQUEEN'S ROUND, January 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Really enjoyed this. When I was a child mother used to try and disguise powdered milk with chocolate and it never worked. This recipe erase all those memories as I could not tell it was powdered milk and happily drank every last drop. Am now a big fan of Hot Dark Cocoa. Cut recipe in half and got three good size mugs. Thanks so much for the yummy post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      This is probably 1 of 3 or 4 hot cocoas I've made, & IT IS DEFINITELY ONE OF THE BEST! I'm a big fan of dark chocolate, so this recipe was a great find! And the idea of keeping it around as a mix is GREAT! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my adopted chefs in the current Pick A Chef]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      DH thanks you for posting this recipe. I made is this as a cocoa mix. I used Dutch Process Cocoa and vanilla powder. The cocoa, Splenda, powdered milk and vanilla powder were whirled around in the blender. To make a cup of steaming hot cocoa, I used 3 heaping teaspoons of the mix along with 8 oz of boiling water. Made for *PAC Spring 2009*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I also made this as a mix to have on hand to make by the cup. I put everything except the water (including the vanilla extract) in the food processor and mixed to a fine powder (put the extract in while processor is running so it won't lump) and stored it in an airtight jar. Great flavor. I love the Special Dark cocoa. I am going to keep this in the motorhome for making hot chocolate while camping. Made for Spring 2009 PAC. UPDATE: I put a couple of spoonfuls in my coffee this morning for a great mocha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Thanks to the helpful suggestions from previous reviewers, I now have a jar of hot chocolate mix in my cupboard, ready to go at a moment's notice. I too, find that 3 tablespoons makes the perfect cup, even without the tasty, but not absolutely necessary, addition of the splash of vanilla. I greatly feared that the mix would taste of powdered milk, but it doesn't, and it is comforting to know that I can enjoy this drink without all the chemicals of the commercial brands.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      There's something special about a steaming mug of hot chocolate on a chilly wet prairie evening - good to know that something that tastes this good has all those redeeming qualities. Like Coffee B I mixed the dry ingredients - filling the mix into a jar. Found three heaping tablespoons to a cup of boiling water was just right for me. Gave it little splash of real vanilla. This mix makes for a great Hot Chocolate, rich tasting without using full milk or the sugar. It's a keeper - thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This is a wonderful and guilt-free hot-chocolate mix. I doubled the recipe and put all the dry ingredients in a gallon zip-lock baggie. In this way, I have it on hand for whenever. To make I use 3 heaping tablespoons to 1 cup boiling water. Thow just a splash of vanilla in the bottom of your mug, although I'd say this is optional. Love the use of dark cocoa as opposed to regular cocoa. Makes it just a touch richer for taste. Thanks for sharing a great keeper recipe Ratu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Dark Cocoa, Sugar Free

    Serving Size: 1 (324 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.0
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    18%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    low-fat powdered milk

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes