Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Creole Crab Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Creole Crab Dip

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2012

      I agree with the other low reviews, so much as to say that indeed it was quite a waste of ingredients (about $20). It was so disappointing. The recipe called for 1/4 too much cream cheese, and frankly, it has no taste other than a spicy-ness. Imitation crab meat also did not fare well, so it might be better with real crab meat--which I'm glad I saved for another recipe I was making. Overall, I would not make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I just served this dip to 2 friends and my husband who are accustomed to my repertoire of fabulous recipes and yummy cooking....all 4 of us were very disappointed, and certainly did not come back for more. I was especially disappointed to have made a double batch and wasted all the ingredients. It was not operator error, I have no trouble following recipes, and it was not a tastebud issue, we all like spicy foods, and especially anything cajun. I won't be making this recipe again. sorry for the poor review, i just felt misled by all the wonderful reviews it got, and hope to save someone else any disappointment in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      This recipe is super yummy. I made it for Xmas the two years ago. Now anytime my family has a function, they ask me to make this. Think I will make some tonight!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      What a wonderful recipe!! I was scared it would not turn out well..but wow...it was such a HUGE hit at our little gathering. Can't wait to have it again! Thanks sis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      So sorry to give this a low rating, but we could not taste anything other than the hot spices. If you like spicy hot, you will like this dip; I was looking for something rich and crabby tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Used 1/2 tbs cajun seasoning. Nuked and used crockpot to keep warm. Super yummy and easy to whip together. Thanks for the neat recipe Anita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Woo-hoo! This dip is FABULOUS! Perfect amount of zestiness and green onion in every bite. I used a full pound of fresh crabmeat (about 2 cups...I had to use it up). I garnished with some extra chopped green onion tops. For those who don't like spicy food, just cut the spices in half. I'll be making this for many upcoming get-togethers. Thanx for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      This was awesome. My sister-in-law made this for Christmas. She added a little more horseradish to give it some zing and it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      This was excellent. This was another appetizer that we had for our family Christmas gathering. I think next time I will add some sauteed garlic and add more of the grab meat. Served this with assorted crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Creole Crab Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.1
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    84%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 42.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 210.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crab

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes