9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic recipe. I did find 2 tablespoons of red pepper flakes were enough. Made with recommend 3, but like 2 better. Also, made dip as recommended and found prepared Mexican did is just as good. Everybody loves this recipe. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keneunger1944 February 26, 2014

These were pretty tasty and got really great reviews at a family gathering. I made 2 batches, one as written, and another batch without the red pepper flakes (for those who can't handle the heat). Both were great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ambiann June 14, 2009

I've made these successfully with saltines.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mehanson0217 March 17, 2009

These crackers are really good. We enjoyed them on xmas eve for an appie buffet. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLYing4Me January 11, 2009

I took this to Christmas Eve at Mom's. My brother took one bite and said, "I've got to have this recipe." We all laughed and just a few minutes later, he said, no--really I want this recipe. I said look it up on the 'zaar. Hot crackers ...should have known... always have the recipe handy. I bought the fiesta diip mix at walmart---kroger makes a fiesta dip--I have tried it. It would be good with these crackers as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GrannyHen December 28, 2008

I made these this week for a Christmas party at work. I had them sitting on the kitchen counter and dh had to have one. He liked them but said they were plenty warm. I got rave reviews and many requests for the recipe. The fiesta dip mix was very good as well. We were dipping everything in it. Didn't have any trouble finding it. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vlynn December 20, 2008

Made these for the office Christmas Party and they were a hit! Food Lion was the only grocery store I could find the Fiesta Ranch dip. Will make again. Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SEvans December 19, 2008

These were a really big hit at Thanksgiving...and the night before actually. I only marinated the crackers on Wednesday, and by that night, my neighbors who were over hanging out on the porch, were all getting into them. They go great with the Fiesta Ranch, I had no problem finding it...I had never looked for it before, but there it was. Will definately be making these again! Made for Appetizers...Are you Ready For The Holidays? 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RepoGuysWife November 29, 2008

Very good! This recipe is similar in a way to my Hot and Spicy Crackers so I knew I was going to love them. I did cut back to 2 Tablespoons of red pepper flakes. There was no way I was going to be able to let them sit for 3 days before I could taste them. I took them to work the next day and the guys went crazy over them. I have made them 3 times already. Makes a perfect recipe to take to a football party. Thanks for a new addition to my keeper file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilysmom September 24, 2008
Hot Crackers With Fiesta Dip