Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Crab Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Crab Dip

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2009

      I just made this for our Christmas eve snacks before dinner, it was just ok. I followed the directions exactally with the exception of not adding the almonds. It ended up very dry, it also took an extra 20 minutes to heat through. I ended up adding more cream chese little by little until it was the consistancy i wanted. It ended up being another 8 oz. After that it was much better and we all enjoied it, i think i may add a touch of lemon juice just brighten it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This was really good. I used a pound of crab and also added some salad shrimp. After it was made, it was dry. I should have used less crab since I was putting in some shrimp. But, it was still great tasting - just not as creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I added a 1/4 lb. of baby shrimp to this recipe. Very good, enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I think that a medium onion was a bit much. My dip wound up tasting mostly of onions. All lot was also left after the Superbowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I didn't care for this dip. I have another recipe that has mayo in it that I like better. I think I will stick to that one. Just my preference I guess. There was quite a bit left over at the party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This crab dip is OUTSTANDING! I was looking for something to serve with artisan bread this evening as we were having a guest for dinner. I made this as directed however I only had a small can of crab meat so mine had a little less in it. I did not put almonds in it. I also added cut up artichokes and parmeasan cheese and I sauted the onion and artichokes in butter before adding to casserole dish. Baked in oven about 20 minutes. The dip was gone by the end of dinner and my guest wanted the recipe. He said he has never liked crab dip before until he had this one. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I used to make this in the late 70's... a pat of butter on the top, stirred in, adds just a bit more to the already delicious flavor. served with Triscuts perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I made this for an Easter appetizer. Very delicious and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Super Yummy! I also used green onions. I ate every last bit! My husband really enjoyed it too. What an easy delicious snack. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      This recipe is soooo good and very simple! My hubby and I thought that the sliced almonds were kinda weird, so we left them out and I used spring onions instead of regular. I will definately be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      I followed the directions exactly, but it turned out very dry, difficult to put on a cracker and pretty bland. I think the addition of extra milk to thin it just a tad and an increase in the horseradish would have done the trick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Really liked the dip. Made it into wraps of Romaine lettuce, just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I took this to a 4th of July party and it was a great hit. Will use it often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      This was quick to make and I saw no need to bake it. I increased the horseradish (fresh ground, not sauce) to 1-1/2 tablespoon and added fingernail slices of fresh habernao pepper. I made it to take to the relatives for Xmas, but it didn't make it there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      This was really good. I'll definitely make again, next time I think I'll add a bit more horseradish or maybe some hot sauce to spice it up just a bit more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      This hot crab dip was such a hit I had to make it the following weekend for another get together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      This is the best crab dip I have tried and I have tried quite a few. Simple with just a few key ingredients. Has a slight bite from the horseradish which I think makes this dip. I served it with plain ole saltines. The best. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      This is so yummy! I will make this again and again! I served it as an appetizer with various crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      I love this recipe I originally got it from the Phillidelphia Cream Cheese cook book. It takes about five minutes to put together. I serve it with wheat thins, cracked pepper crackers or water crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Crab Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Crab Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.1
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    60%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 55.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 562.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes