23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very Easy to make and LOVED the fact that it contained NO MAYO!!!! First recipe I've found that did not call for it. I made this for an office pot-luck and everyone loved it! Will definitely make this again and it will become my "go to" recipe for hot crab dip!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jadams713 November 01, 2013

I would say this is good, not amazing, but is very easy to put together. The biggest appeal to this recipe was the lack of mayo. As a non-mayo person, it is really hard to find a good crab dip that doesn't call for it! I think you could make this better by simply adding salt & pepper, as well as perhaps using fresh garlic instead of powder. I will make again but will make enhancements for more flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reggiesmommy October 07, 2013

Fantastic! I had to substitute with dehydrated onion flakes and regular mustard, but it was still rich and delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
singinscience July 05, 2010

Very good cab dip. I used fresh lump crab meat, not canned. I used a little extra chopped onions and garlic powder, but otherwise stuck to the recipe as written. The Old Bay sprinkled on top adds awesome flavor, so I'd recommend using that f you have it. This is wonderful hot or even at room temperature. Thanx for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* July 10, 2014

This crab dip was so good. I made it for a bridal shower and it was a hit. Definately a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover April 07, 2013

If you tend to like food that others think is bland, you'll like this. It is really very bland. I tried adding more Old Bay Seasoning and it helped a little, but not enough. Next time, I'm going to try a crab dip that has a lot of different ingredients to add flavor. I made it exactly as it is written. I'm confused by these rave reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizabethj2 February 03, 2013

I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit! So I made it today for Christmas too!. Great recipe. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 December 25, 2012

I was hosting a holiday party yesterday for a fairly large group of people and asked everyone to bring a dish. My friend/neighbor made your crab dip recipe, which she kept warm in a mini crockpot, and it was the most raved about/commented on dish of the party (and we had a lot of food)! I've copied this into my keeper file. Thanks to you for posting and to her for making!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny December 23, 2012

I made this tonight. The 1tbsp of worcesteshire sauce is way too much for my taste. I'd cut the amount in half or not add any next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goodey32 October 19, 2012

Best crab dip I've ever had...my husband loves it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lolita29 July 24, 2012
Hot Crab Dip