Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Crab Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Crab Dip

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2013

      Very Easy to make and LOVED the fact that it contained NO MAYO!!!! First recipe I've found that did not call for it. I made this for an office pot-luck and everyone loved it! Will definitely make this again and it will become my "go to" recipe for hot crab dip!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      I would say this is good, not amazing, but is very easy to put together. The biggest appeal to this recipe was the lack of mayo. As a non-mayo person, it is really hard to find a good crab dip that doesn't call for it! I think you could make this better by simply adding salt & pepper, as well as perhaps using fresh garlic instead of powder. I will make again but will make enhancements for more flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Fantastic! I had to substitute with dehydrated onion flakes and regular mustard, but it was still rich and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      Very good cab dip. I used fresh lump crab meat, not canned. I used a little extra chopped onions and garlic powder, but otherwise stuck to the recipe as written. The Old Bay sprinkled on top adds awesome flavor, so I'd recommend using that f you have it. This is wonderful hot or even at room temperature. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      This crab dip was so good. I made it for a bridal shower and it was a hit. Definately a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      If you tend to like food that others think is bland, you'll like this. It is really very bland. I tried adding more Old Bay Seasoning and it helped a little, but not enough. Next time, I'm going to try a crab dip that has a lot of different ingredients to add flavor. I made it exactly as it is written. I'm confused by these rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit! So I made it today for Christmas too!. Great recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      I was hosting a holiday party yesterday for a fairly large group of people and asked everyone to bring a dish. My friend/neighbor made your crab dip recipe, which she kept warm in a mini crockpot, and it was the most raved about/commented on dish of the party (and we had a lot of food)! I've copied this into my keeper file. Thanks to you for posting and to her for making!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      I made this tonight. The 1tbsp of worcesteshire sauce is way too much for my taste. I'd cut the amount in half or not add any next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Best crab dip I've ever had...my husband loves it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      This was pretty good but needs a higher cream cheese ratio. I suggest to cut down on the sour cream to 1/2 cup and also add 1 Tablespoon of old bay to the mix in addition to sprinkling it on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Amazing! I never made anything with crab before, but this was so easy & so delicious! I made this for Christmas day to munch on as we opened gifts and such, and everyone went crazy for it! I used the canned crabmeat and dry onion powder instead of onions. I did use real garlic though instead of powder, and no mustard at all. It was absolutely wonderful -- thanks for sharing, this might become a Christmas tradition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Best ever - works well in a small crockpot too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I am from the Easten Shore and have had this recipe in my family since I was a kid. The only exception is we don't use onion and use lots of Old Bay. This is one of my favorite things to eat. My friend even requested that I make it for her daughters first communion party at the end of the month. Gotta love Maryland Food!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

    • on May 20, 2008

      my boyfriend LOVED it. he is one tough critic, congrats. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      works every time I make it. I even passed it on to friends:)it is definitely better after it sit for consistency.Use lump and it turns out better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

    • on May 08, 2005

      This is the best crab dip I have ever eaten! It was a huge hit at Mother's Day dinner this year. I hate dips that are heavy in mayonaise.....this really hit the spot! I had to print copies for everyone that ate it! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      This is so fast and easy to make! I also used it as a topping for broiled salmon filets. After the salmon has been cooked, I spread some of this dip on top and put it under the broiler again for a minute. Delicious! This recipe is quite rich, though, and next time I'll try using low-fat cream cheese and sour cream. Also, I'd recommend using "real" (not canned) crabmeat for the best results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Spreads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Crab Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (956 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 531.7
     
    Calories from Fat 351
    66%
    Total Fat 39.0 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 21.8 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 212.3 mg
    70%
    Sodium 853.6 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 37.9 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites