Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Crab Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Crab Dip

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2010

      This dip was great! I added abit of seasoning salt for some more flavour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      This dip is very easy and got rave reviews from our guests at a football party! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      I made this to serve before Thanksgiving dinner. It was absolutley delicious. I served it with crackers. It was a real hit with everyone and it was gone in a flash. Thanks for posting this Uncle Bill.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      Uncle Bill, this crab dip was delicious! I had a crowd of company for Thanksgiving so I decided to make this. I made the recipe exactly as directed, using canned crabmeat. It was so easy to prepare and was a real hit with everyone! I've had to share the recipe and I'll certainly be making it again! Thanks for sharing !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      Maryland Crab dip is always made with Old Bay Seasoning. This was quite bland. Being from Maryland we also fold in shredded Cheddar cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Bleh. Too creamy and no real flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      YUMMY! I made this as an appetizer last weekend when my fiance and I had friends over for dinner! It was so good we filled up on it and barely had room for dinner! We like things spicy so I added about four times the amount of tabasco! We are handing out halloween candy with the same friends at their house this weekend. When I offered to bring some snacks this was immediately requested!!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This was very good. Our guests loved it and I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I did like this, though I have to agree with what another reviewer said in that it was kind of bland. I think next time I would add some things to 'kick it up,' but it is definitely a good base to build on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      This was awesome!! Everyone enjoyed it! I was hopeing for leftovers but there was none!! Next time I make it I'll take a little out just for myself!! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      FANTASTIC! This is such an easy, delicious recipe! I used imitation crabmeat (chopped up), fat free mayo, and fat free cream cheese. Even with those changes, it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

    • on February 11, 2007

      My BF just loved this dip. Must be the miracle whip!! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Absolutely scrumptous! Added bacon bits. Served on toasted baguette! Definetly a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Excellent! I used real mayo since I didn't have any Miracle Whip and imitation crab meat (not by choice, but the real crabmeat I purchased could not be found -- turns out it was hiding behind the salad in the fridge) This is a great dip and I'm keeping it in mind as a topper for broiled fish -- maybe salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      We enjoyed the dip but we felt it needed a little more zip. A bit of horseradish or some red pepper or maybe a bit more hot sauce. I used real mayo not Miracle Whip. Since I'm not a big onion fan I only used about half of what was called for but it was a fresh, sweet onion, not dried. A nice dip and very easy to make, just a tad bit boring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      Well I started with the dip but also added a couple teaspoons of mince green pepper and mushrooms. Then It looked so good I ended up stuffing the mushrooms, sprinkling them with bread crumbs and baked. They were excellent and sort a dip without having to do the dipping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      Excellent dip, Uncle Bill! I made a double batch for my family Christmas party, and divided it into two small oven-safe crocks. One I baked as instructed above; the other I left as a cold dip, and found that this is yummy either way! I used one can of claw meat and one can of lump crab meat; I also added a pinch of salt, some freshly ground black pepper and some parsley flakes - otherwise I followed the recipe to a "T", and I was not disappointed. Thank you for posting - I will make this again! -M :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2003

      Good recipe, but too oniony for our tastes. Next time I make it, I'll use only 1 TBLS, of dried minced onion. I used a whole 8 oz. block of cream cheese and did add a touch of Worchestershire and Old Bay seasoning. Served w/Triscuits, Wheat Thins and carrots Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2002

      This was delicious. I couldn't find any crab on Christmas Eve, so used some tinned red salmon instead and it was fabulous. Thankyou!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Spreads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Crab Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.1
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    62%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 41.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 152.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes