Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Crab & Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Crab & Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2003

      I had some of the girls over for a brunch and served this wonderful dip. Everyone loved it. This is a great tasty dish that is so easy to throw together. The red and yellow peppers add a nice colorful touch. I served it with assorted crackers. Thank you sooo much, CountryLady, for sharing this. I plan to make it many many times. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Thanks for the tip Jessys Girl. I made this last night and added a clove of garlic chopped fine, some chives, chopped green onion and tabasco. It was excellent with the seasonings

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This was ok but was missing something, no not something, many thinks. Canned crab is horrible so I would never make this again unless I used fresh crab. Also, the taste was too bland, it needs garlic or something. I was not impressed and ended up throwing most of it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Nothing but compliments

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      This is a delicious and easy-to-do appetizer! I made this for a girl's night out and everyone raved about it. Served it with melba toast rounds and buttery crackers. Thanks for sharing this- it's a definite keeper, CountryLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      It's a party favorite. Everybody was licking the bowl!! I only used red pepper and ended up broiling it becase I got too impatient for it to heat at 350....which gave it a tiny bit of a crispness on the top layer. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Definately a keeper!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      As all of your other recipes CL, this is another five star! I actually prepared this dip very late in the afternoon and kept it in the fridge to blend the flavors. I took it over to a small get together at a friend's house later in the evening, and just warmed it in there microwave. I doubled the recipe, added a little fresh minced garlic, and used only red peppers. This was an absolute hit! there was not one spoonful left, it all went... everyone really enjoyed it, and I sent home the recipe with two people. CL, thanks so much for another winner.... great appy recipe! This will be a repeater at my Chrismas party coming up soon!.....Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      CL this was wonderful. Hubby and I were not real hungry on a rainy afternoon, so I wipped this up and we snacked on it with assorted crackers. I made as is except added some crushed red pepper. Very nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Crab & Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.0
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    63%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 63.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 764.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites