Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Corn Dip With Crispy Tortilla Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Corn Dip With Crispy Tortilla Chips

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2006

      Absolutely love this recipe. Have been using it for years. Was going to post it on here but discovered it had already been posted. I use canned corn all the time and have been delighted with the results. I also often use pre-shredded nacho cheese instead of the monterey and cheddar. Works out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      I love this dip and craved it with each of my pregnancies. I don't usually have jalapenos on hand, so I use pepperjack cheese instead of the monterey jack, and it is amazing! Definitely a good recipe to have on hand for potlucks, football games, picnics, and just because.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      De-licious! Big hit at bbq. Everyone wanted the recipe. Only thing different I did was use a little less may and added some garlic and chive cream cheese.
      I used freshly husked corn and fried it golden brown. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      Good dip, but hey where's the party? I got no plans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Really great dip. I doubled the recipe for a community event and people were scraping the edges and bottom trying to get "just a little more". Fortunately I did a quality control check or else I wouldn't have gotten to even try it :-) Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This was the hit of the party! Talk about gone in 60 seconds! Everyone could not get enough of this dip. I did add extra jalapenos to give it more of a kick. Fresh corn off the cob is best but no one seemed to mind that I used frozen corn. Haven't tried canned but am going to give that a try next time! If you are looking for something different this is it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      If you love corn, you will LOVE this recipe. The taste is slightly tangy and sweet. I have made this many times and have had to omit ingredients including onion, pepper, green onion, and jalapeno. Nonetheless, the dip was excellent. I believe the core ingredients are the corn (I have always used canned), salt, pepper, mayo, garlic, and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This an easy to make dip. It is a Huge hit with the crowd and there is never any left. I spice mine up a little with extra jalapenos and garnish the top with some sliced, seeded jalapenos. Also good seved with Fritos Scoops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Corn Dip With Crispy Tortilla Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (1817 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.1
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    48%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 53.0 mg
    17%
    Sodium 566.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 16.2 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites