Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Cocoa for One Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Cocoa for One

    Average Rating:

    83 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 83

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2002

      Just made this yesterday morning when I realized I had no packaged hot cocoa. Better anyway! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2002

      This is how I make Cocoa every night! I love it!! I use Equal though, not sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      A classic made for the microwave and in a single serving too. I enjoy this recipe frequently. I also use Splenda rather than sugar and I use 1/2 tsp more vanilla and a dash of cinnamon. Great for those chocolate cravings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      Fantastic, I use only 1.5 tablespoons, I might cut it down to one tablespoon next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      This was really good even using non-fat milk and splenda, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      This is so very easy! I have made it with both agave nectar and powdered sugar. I make for my whole family in a matter of five minutes. They say it is fabulous. :) Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I made a triple batch and added an extra cup of milk and about a t more cocoa. It would have been great without the extra cocoa, and I love my cocoa rich. I don't have a microwave so I did this stovetop, and topped it with mini marshmallows. Hubby and Kiddo loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      So easy and good! I like dark chocolate so I tend to add a little more cocoa and a little less sugar when making it for myself.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      This was very yummy and much better than the packets you buy at the store!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Made exactly as written and it was excellent. I wont be drinking Swiss Miss again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      yuuuummy. so much better than making it with syrup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Perfect for a 13 year old who comes into mom's room at 10pm batting her eyelashes for hot chocolate! Thanks! Many people don't realize, but adding the salt cuts the bitterness of the cocoa. I usually add a couple of dashes to the coffee grinds before starting the pot of coffee.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Great Hot Chocolate! I used 1 1/2 tbsp of Splenda and 1 tsp of vanilla. YUMMY!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      Yum! I have been looking for a good hot cocoa for the microwave This is so simple and good!! :) Thanks so much for sharing. Added a marshmellow or 2 on top for good measure :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      A little sweet for my taste, but it tastes just like the stuff that comes out of the box! Wish I had some marshmallows...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2014

      I've made this twice now and it is so easy and so perfect! I even added some chocolate chips when I was heating up the milk to kick up the chocolate goodness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      Do this every morning for my kid. I heat the milk on the stove, and sometimes I add some spices (cinnamon, lavender, depends on the mood). Always yummy. Also, I use Natural not alkalized cocoa for the antioxidants :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      So yummy! Thank you for an easy, quick recipe for cocoa! My kids really enjoyed this after an afternoon of playing in the snow. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      Mmm... delicious on a chilly Fall day here in Jersey. I used Splenda and topped with a few mini marshmallows.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      HEAVENLY. Added an extra teaspoon of cocoa because I thought it was a bit too weak in flavor- and finished it off with whipped cream. It became extra creamy once that melted! So delicious. Great for when you have a chocolate craving!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Cocoa for One

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.0
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    30%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 274.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    101%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes