Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Christmas Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Christmas Tea

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2007

      This is good. I followed all the ingredients. It smelled a little strong when cooking but it tasted great when done. I only used 1/2 of sugar. More was not needed. Made for Holiday Tag 2007

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Didn't have black tea, and couldn't find it here so used the green that I had on hand and have to say it was so good. Don't know what I liked the best, the wonderful aroma or the taste, both equally good. Such a wonderful blend of spices. I cut the recipe in half and also cut the sugar down as I'm not big on sweet tea, but do LOVE the spices. Used a dry white wine and this made for an excellant drink that I'm planning on serving the next time I have company over during this Holiday Season. Made for I Recommend - We give Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Well put me in the "love it" category - this is terrific! Loved the aroma too. I only used half the sugar called for and used a zinfandel wine. Great holiday drink - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Made this drink as much as a trial run (up to the end-of-year holidays) as for anything else & have it available for those who might like a warm drink at my 4th of July get together ~ Surprising how many will opt for this over an icy cold drink! I was with mikekey on this one & left out the wine ~ The apple cider & cranberry juice made a very nice flavor combo! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the current Comfort Cafe for my theme Tea Totin' Tipster, but without the tipiness!]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Yummy! I didn't have cranberry juice or burgundy wine, so substituted apple cider and pineapple juice. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      I made this without the wine. I added apple cider instead. This was VERY tasty, and warmed the cockles, as they say!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      I definitely love this--who could hate it? It's great--smells great, tastes great, looks pretty, warms you up going down. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      I made this for Thanksgiving using Splenda. It was well like by my family who tried it (a couple wouldn't but that's okay) I've done mulled cider somewhat like this but this was the first time with the wine and tea. I will be making it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Well, put us on the "love it" list! It's been cold and rainy all day today, and this was such a nice, warm, comforting drink. And you're right--it really does yell "Christmas." I'll be making this regularly throughout the winter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Christmas Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    48%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 26.6 g
    106%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    black tea bags

    cloves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites