Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2007

      I was about to run out to the store to get candy bars when I decided to try white chocolate chips that I already had. This was so good that my 5 year old son said "I could scream...this is DELICIOUS!" I cut the recipe to one serving and I used the microwave for the chips in one cup and milk in the another, at the same time. I added the cornstarch to the choc. and then the milk. I will still try with the bars later but I am tickled with this using the white chips. We will definetly be having this alot when it gets cold. Heck, we will have it alot when it's warm! :) Thank you for the keeper Jessica K!!! Made for ZWT3- Remembering Amy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Yum!!! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Yum! My husband ate it with a spoon! I found the 2 tbsp of corn starch to be a bit much, I ended up adding an extra 3/4 cup of milk to thin it back out. I used dark chocolate chips and 2% milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      I did a half serve of this and did a little experimenting. Instead of plain chocolate I used milky ways & so they wouldn't foam & burn in the microwave I microwaved them with the milk. The result was a decadent & creamy hot chocolate that was to die for. Made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This is a chocolate lover's dream. I just got back from Hershey Park in Pennsylvania and used freshly made chocolate bars from the factory. Decadent and delicious! Made for ZWT3 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* wow I've never had hot chocolate like this before. I've not a big fan of hot beverages but this has to be on my top 10 list of favourite beverages. It was thick, creamy, rich but not overpowering. I used milk chocolate melts and lactose free milk. Thank you Jessica K

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      This was very good and rich. I used ghiradelli bittersweet chocolate for this!! She is right....Make sure you do NOT add too much and also what I found is that if you kept stirring it, it worked like a charm!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      I'm on an ellimination diet and made this for my neighbour, her review is as follows: Could have been a bit sweeter (I used dark chocolate, she said she would have prefered milk chocolate) but that for the rest, it was downright decadent ! What a chocolate flavour, and wow, how sinfully fattening... but chocolate was worth doing exercise later for LOL The cup was too soon empty and there were smiles all round, so please see my rating system: a lovely 4 stars :) Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      Delicious. Very creamy and rich. I had mine with marshmallows.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Oh My! Chocolate fix is in! Thick, Rich, & Creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.3
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    47%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 30.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 106.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.0 g
    68%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites