10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was about to run out to the store to get candy bars when I decided to try white chocolate chips that I already had. This was so good that my 5 year old son said "I could scream...this is DELICIOUS!" I cut the recipe to one serving and I used the microwave for the chips in one cup and milk in the another, at the same time. I added the cornstarch to the choc. and then the milk. I will still try with the bars later but I am tickled with this using the white chips. We will definetly be having this alot when it gets cold. Heck, we will have it alot when it's warm! :) Thank you for the keeper Jessica K!!! Made for ZWT3- Remembering Amy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie June 12, 2007

Yum!!! ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SlowFoodie January 02, 2011

Yum! My husband ate it with a spoon! I found the 2 tbsp of corn starch to be a bit much, I ended up adding an extra 3/4 cup of milk to thin it back out. I used dark chocolate chips and 2% milk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin K. Brown November 05, 2009

I did a half serve of this and did a little experimenting. Instead of plain chocolate I used milky ways & so they wouldn't foam & burn in the microwave I microwaved them with the milk. The result was a decadent & creamy hot chocolate that was to die for. Made for ZWT III.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** June 15, 2007

This is a chocolate lover's dream. I just got back from Hershey Park in Pennsylvania and used freshly made chocolate bars from the factory. Decadent and delicious! Made for ZWT3 2007.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 14, 2007

I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* wow I've never had hot chocolate like this before. I've not a big fan of hot beverages but this has to be on my top 10 list of favourite beverages. It was thick, creamy, rich but not overpowering. I used milk chocolate melts and lactose free milk. Thank you Jessica K

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer June 12, 2007

This was very good and rich. I used ghiradelli bittersweet chocolate for this!! She is right....Make sure you do NOT add too much and also what I found is that if you kept stirring it, it worked like a charm!!! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen July 14, 2006

I'm on an ellimination diet and made this for my neighbour, her review is as follows: Could have been a bit sweeter (I used dark chocolate, she said she would have prefered milk chocolate) but that for the rest, it was downright decadent ! What a chocolate flavour, and wow, how sinfully fattening... but chocolate was worth doing exercise later for LOL The cup was too soon empty and there were smiles all round, so please see my rating system: a lovely 4 stars :) Thanks !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch July 11, 2006

Delicious. Very creamy and rich. I had mine with marshmallows.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom November 11, 2005

Oh My! Chocolate fix is in! Thick, Rich, & Creamy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ November 08, 2005
Hot Chocolate