Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Chicken Sticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Chicken Sticks

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2014

    • on October 28, 2011

      Spicy chicken this was...I wasn't sure what kind of chili sauce, so I used a chili garlic sauce. Not sure if that was right, but it sure tasted good! Due to negligence, (DH forgot to fill the gas tank for the grill :-( ) I had to prepare these in the oven. I just used a broiler pan, and cooked at 450ยบ, basting and turning a couple of times. I will fix these again, on the grill, as I know they could only be better! Thanks for sharing a great recipe, ~Nimz~!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Very good - it was not quite spicy enough for us, so next time we'll add more hot sauce and just a little bit less chili sauce. We also marinated the chicken for about 30 minutes instead of basting while cooking, and I think next time we'll marinate a bit longer. Didn't make the dipping sauce, just used ranch dressing, and that worked really well. I used the leftovers over rice, added soy sauce and hot sauce, and that was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Really simple to prepare and very tasty. We sed the hot pepper sauce but would be interested to try the pepper jelly option too. I did make the dipping sauce and while I liked it, DH preferred ranch dressing that others suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Very nice sauces! Just three ingredients makes this very easy and the celery and scallions added to the blue cheese dressing is great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      SO GOOD! We made these for ZWT3, but will make often. What really tells the story is that picky daughter and equally picky niece raved about this chicken! They dipped it in ranch dressing. Hubby and I didn't dip it at all, but we did this for a meal, for appetizers we might decide to dip it in ranch, but it was so good all by itself! Hubby says he would like to try it on steak, which really is amazing, since we don't usually like anything messing up the flavor of our steaks! So, as the reviews go...5X4=20 stars! Another great recipe Nimz, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Love when I have all the ingredients for a recipe and this was one of them. I did cut back on the heat though. Our tongues just can't handle it. Don't care much for blue cheese, so used ranch, but used it in a salad and topped it with the chicken for a main meal as NcMysteryShopper suggested. Lovely meal. Made for ZWT 3. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Love this recipe! Since I made it for lunch for me and a 5 year old, I used pepper jelly for a sweeter rather then hotter chicken. We both devoured these. I ate them with the blue cheese dipping sauce and mini bean ate them with ranch. Love how easy this recipe is!! They would be awesome topping a salad for an entree! Thanks Nimz! *Zaar World Tour III*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      These were great. I made as stated except used over a salad with ranch dressing. DH and I loved it. I have the leftovers for lunch today. YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      So simple and so delicious. I made enough sauce for 12 skewers and we eagerly slopped it up with just 6 skewers. Mine included the hot pepper jelly so it had both kick and a touch of sweetness. They married quite well with the smoky flavor from the worcestershire sauce. Not a big fan of blue cheese dressing, I used ranch dip made with Ranch Dip and Dressing Mix adding the celery and scallions as direced. The combination of heat and creaminess reminded me of buffalo wings and dip, only better and healthier. Mine were cooked on a George Foreman indoor grill for three minutes (1 minute plain, 1 minute brushed once, 1 minute brushed a second time). I love appies and finger foods for meals and this will definitely be repeated. Thanks ~Nimz~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      There was NOTHING to go wrong in a recipe like this......it was superb and DH and I both LOVED it! I changed nothing apart from using chives in dip, instead of spring onions, I had no onions but I have a garden full of chives at present! We ate these as a meal rather than an appetiser, therefore I used whole chicken breasts as well as the fillets (tenders) and cut them into chunks. It was a delicious combination of flavours, the HOT chicken and COOL dip - very much a keeper for us. Thanks Nimz! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Chicken Sticks

    Serving Size: 1 (1383 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.1
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    55%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 237.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites