Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Caramel Apple Cafe (Hot Drink) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Caramel Apple Cafe (Hot Drink)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2002

      Made this with a group, so we, of course had to up the servings quite a bit. Apparently, it did not affect the flavor, because this drink was "to-die-for"!!! It was fun because everyone could choose the amount of toppings they wanted on their drinks. Definitely a winner for those chilly winter nights. Thanks for sharing:) ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2002

      This has become a favorite with my kids. Kind of soothing..........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2002

      I served this at a party and it was a big hit. I couldn't find cinnamon syrup, so I just used cinnamon sticks when warming the apple juice. Thanks for sharing this great recipe; I'll be using it for winter gatherings this year and beyond!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      What a lovely drink! I used apple cider, didn't have cinnamon syrup so used ground cinnamon. Poured in heavy cream and caramel syrup. Loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      We fixed this for a pumpkin carving "party" and it's a big hit! We actually much prefer it without the whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      This is a wonderful drink. I also used cinnamon sticks while it boiled and it turned out great. I used fresh apple juice. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      I served this at a holiday breakfast at work. It disappeared in a hurry, and my coworkers were raving about it all day long!! Very tasty drink, almost a dessert! Thanks for a great new recipe! Note: I did substitute cinnamon sticks for cinnamon syrup. I added them to the juice while I boiled it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      I love this drink, if only I could have it every day! Made as posted except that I used a cinnamon stick in the juice, rather than cinnamon syrup. It is perfect. I tried to make a low-fat version without much success (used milk, it curdled a bit.) So I'd better not drink it every day, but I'll be making this a lot! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      This was a great change from ordinary Apple Cider. I made Cinnamon Syrup Cinnamon Syrup for the syrup but I think it was too thick and it actaull formed hard chunks at the bottom when it mixed with the boiling apple juice. I will have to kkep my eyes open for real cinnamon syrup. I took your advice and served the apple juice in a coffee caraffe and mixed each drink individually. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      This drink is unbelievably tasty. I'm not a coffee drinker, so this is a perfect drink for those cold nights. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Caramel Apple Cafe (Hot Drink)

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    69%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 26.2 g
    104%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cinnamon syrup

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes