8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good to the last drop! I do wish I had made this for Christmas this past year. I drank one glass as the recipe was written. The second glass was enjoyed with some whip cream and extra sprinkles of cinnamon on top. This will be on the beverage table the next holiday season. Made for *PRMR Holiday Special 2009* game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J February 09, 2010

This is sooo delicious! I am enjoying it right now, the one change i made was more rum..i cut the recipe in half but used twice the rum called for lol.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba October 28, 2009

First of all, let me say that I do not really like rum, but I was intrigued to try this, and I'm glad I did. It was delicious, and I have finally found a way to enjoy rum! Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! January 12, 2009

Syd this was a wonderful holiday treat especially with the cold winter days we have been having. I will definitely be making this again! Made and reviewed for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 December 27, 2008

Ah.. Sid thanks for a sharin'. Made this tonight (Arizona had rain today, go figure) This was a super hot drink and I typically have these ingredients on hand. Made for 123 tag, another keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby December 16, 2008

A nice traet for a cool night. A very nice tasty, and flavoring cider. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker November 04, 2008

Yummy, Comforting for a cold night! I garnished with cranberries. I didn`t simmer just heated and enjoyed. Used only 2 tablespoons of butter and that was perfect! Thanks Mike!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ October 07, 2008

This is really good Syd. I enjoyed this flavourful cider very much. It hit the spot perfectly. Not overly sweet, subtly spiced and comforting. Thanks so much for sharing another treasure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 25, 2008
Hot Buttered Cranberry Cider