Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Broccoli Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Broccoli Dip

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2007

      This smelled really good! I made a small portion since it's just for me to snack on but I can't wait to eat some with pita! I used fat free mayo & sour cream & reduced fat mexican cheese (I only used about 1/2 the amt of the cheese). I didn't have any peppers so I left them out. I also added about 1/2 tsp garlic powder & 1/4 tsp onion powder (I really like my food flavorful!). I had some broccoli that was about to go bad so I was happy to find this recipe; thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Great recipe. The best part I almost always have the ingredients on hand. I was however out of onion, so used about a teaspoon of onion power. I didn't have any red peppers, so I used the same amount of chopped roasted red peppers from a jar. Add that to the frozen broccoli and this was very easy. I threw all the ingredients into the crock pot and let sit for an hour on high before serving. It was a huge hit on both crackers and bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This is one of my favorite Pampered Chef recipes. I've been making it for years! Be careful because it is extremely hot straight from the oven! Try serving with pita chips- they are my favorite with it. Also, remember to cut the broccoli really small, large chunks don't work so well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Very good dip, I used a 16 oz. bag of frozen broccoli and just doubled everything else. I dumped the frozen broccoli in a bowl and added everything else.I did use about a half of a sweet onion and about 4 small cloves of garlic. I also added some cayenne pepper. I placed it in a large cermic tart plate and baked about 40 minutes as my broccoli was still frozen. The dip of cheesy, hot and delicious. I served with frito dippers and triscuits and was loved by all. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      We really like this. I used 4 c. leftover cooked broccoli, 1/2 of a red sweet pepper,3 large green onions, and 1 T. garlic (from jar). Loved it best with plain triscuits (the flavored ones have MSG in them).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Oh my goodness...This was so... YUMMY! YUM! YUM! My friend made this the other night and sent a small dish home with me to share with the family. Let me tell you this was so goooooood! We were fighting over it. I will definately be making this myself soon. Maybe even for Easter. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      sorry i think i forgot to add the stars on my last review!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I love broccoli, but not in this dip. It was very good, I just didn't care for the broccoli. I might try it with spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I make this all the time, if you use no fat sour cream and lite mayo (I use Miracle whip lite) it is very low fat low carb, and if you use the pita crisps, as other reviewers have mentioned, you can enjoy this appetizer guilt free

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      This is delicious! I had it at a Pampered Chef party last night and asked for the recipe. We had it with toasted pita triangles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      good recipe - used fresh chopped chilli peppers (2 small ones, no seeds). I used leftover french onion dip because we didn't have sour cream, also didn't have garlic but it was yummy anway. I wonder if yoghurt would be an OK substitue for mayonaise as the fat content is rather high, but then it did make the brocolli edible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      “Pretty good! I ammended it a little. I added a little bit of cream cheese, and I used green onions and added just a little of chicken bouillon. I serve with toasted pita wedges.”

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      We tried this for a post Thanksgiving cocktail party. Everyone loved it. Several requested the recipe. I strongly recommend only using broccoli floweretts cut or chopped into 1/4 or 1/2 inch pieces. For my taste a dash of Tabasco or a pinch or two cayeene pepper would be great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Broccoli Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.9
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    72%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 27.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 254.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites