Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Bananas in Coconut Milk Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Bananas in Coconut Milk

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2011

      I made it and found it good. I think of it as comfort food. I also blended a serving so it was more like a pudding and liked that better. The next morning I mixed it with steel cut oats having cooked them with less water. It was a lovely hearty breakfast. Definitely more than 2 servings, IMHO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      I was craving something sweet and found this recipe. Delicious!! But don't simmer too long or the bananas will get mushy. I also replaced the sugar with maple syrup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      I liked this, but it wasn't my favorite. My bananas became very mushy within a few seconds...... But, I will make it again with slightly under ripe bananas(: Oh, I used brown sugar, and I really liked that :D Thanks Elmotoo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      So easy to make, and it was absolutely delicious! I used light coconut milk. We enjoyed it as a dessert, but could also see it as a nice breakfast option. Thanks for sharing! Veg*n Swap 36

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      I made this for a delicious breakfast while I was on vacation. I loved the combination of flavours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Made a perfect end to a pad thai meal. My son who is not very confident in cooking yet was put in charge of this and it came out great. Simple, clean flavor and just sweet enough!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      I made this for breakfast with http://www.recipezaar.com/Fat-Free-Coconut-Milk-For-Recipes-187372 and it turned out splendid!! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Wow, this is really good. Fast and easy to prepare too. Definitely a keeper. I liked it just as it was written, but my husband poured chocolate sauce over his, and that was awesome also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      This brings back great memories! The coconut was perfect with banana! I remember my mother putting tapioca in the coconut milk! Delish!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Thanks-I made this with splenda and really enjoyed it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This was amazing. I normally don't care for coconut, but everything blended wonderfully. I think I let my bananas get too soft, should probably drop the cooking time to two minutes. Still an awesome dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      Omg delicious. I'll make this regularly. Even my husband that hates fruit and sweets enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      My bananas also came out mushy so I decided to blend it up in my nutri bullet and put it in the refrigerator till the next morning and pour it on white rice for breakfast . Perfect diet cheat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      I liked this recipe because it was quick, easy and delicious. Next time I will
      pour the hot coconut milk mixture over the bananas in a bowl and skip
      adding the bananas to the pan. Added unbleached white sugar to the coconut and
      garnished with organic dark brown sugar and a little bit more cinnamon. A very small pinch (very small) of homemade Chinese 5-spice powder replaced the cinnamon. The coconut milk was brought [almost] to boil to avoid scorching. Be sure to use firm but ripe bananas. Thanks for posting. Will make again! Reviewed for Veg Tag/May.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

      This was interesting. I did not cook ours as long but my bananas were not green just greenish tips. The texture would have gone a bit funny if I had cooked the full amount of time. DD1 (4 years old) just liked the milk part but said to say she liked it. I did not add sugar but instead added organic local raw honey afterwards. Nice to try, but not a make again I think (or just maybe if I use organic coconut milk). Made for RECIPE SWAP #64 - May 2012 -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

    • on April 15, 2011

      This was a nice treat for breakfast with a very strong banana and coconut flavour, which was complemented nicely by the cinnamon. I left out the sugar and found it quite sweet like that as well.
      Im not sure I liked the thick texture of the coconut milk by itself that much, so next time I might try to dilute it a bit.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this recipe with us, Bethie!
      Made and reviewed for Aussie Swap #51 April 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Sweet, easy recipe, but a little bland. I made it in the microwave, which worked fine. Decided I liked it even better with 1 can of drained canned pineapple chunks. Made for Veggie Swap 22

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Not bad, A make once in a while dish i think, Very easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Bananas in Coconut Milk

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 682.9
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    32%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 23.0 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 54.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 118.5 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 103.2 g
    412%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites