95 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These apples are very good. I followed the recipe but I omitted the lemon juice and the nutmeg. I used Goldden Delicious apples and baked them for 50 minutes. They taste wonderful and make your house smell wonderful while they are cooking. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It's so easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doods October 03, 2009

Oh My Goodness.... These are just wonderful. I used them to make Apple Empanda's and they turned out wonderful :) Way better then canned apples. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimschmee September 15, 2009

Great, quick and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SonGurl September 13, 2009

Just awesome! I have nothing to add since I just followed the advice of the scores of people who also love this recipe! : ) Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen of Harts July 14, 2009

Very good. Makes a nice way to get rid of left over apples. I used my uncovered dutch oven to cook this dish. I followed the recipe exactly. However, when the apples came out of the oven I removed them to a bowl. Then I put the dutch oven over a medium flame, and simmered the left over juice to reduce it. This made a nice sauce to ladel over the apples. Thick, sticky and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greg: Barrow, Alaska June 05, 2009

This dish is fantastic! My niece brought it for our family holiday dinner and it was a BIG hit!! Like everyone else has stated, I really liked that it was like apple pie without the crust! Whenever I order pie in a restaurant, I usually eat only the middle!(filling) With this dish, you just get the yummmy middle!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thewildtwo March 18, 2009

fantastic. added chopped pecans to mine - it was amazing. thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IAteMyGluestick March 18, 2009

Fantastic over French vanilla ice cream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TonyTonyChopper February 19, 2009

I'm not sure if I went wrong somewhere, but these did not come out well for me. I used Gala apples and followed the recipe exactly. However, when I pulled these out of the oven, I had more of an apple "soup". Even after an extended period of time, the sauce never thickened. I know these had potential because the flavor was excellent, but I'm just not sure why I had so much liquid.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StarShackr February 04, 2009

Perfect! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tolu Girl November 23, 2008
Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples