Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-90 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2006

      these are great... had to bake a few pies for a bake off & this worked great.. made it with homemade pie crust & mm good .. made one for my dad too & he said this was the best he had eatin..had to give him the recipe so he could eat them with icecream & he couldn't believe how easy it was to make.. thaks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      I left the peel of the apple on and only cooked 2 apples. I didn't measure the ingredients, just sprinkled them on. I didn't have brown sugar, so I used regular and omitted the lemon juice and salt. We ate them plain without ice cream or whipping cream and they were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This recipe is wonderful! I cut the recipe in half because I didn't have enough apples. I served it with whipped cream I made from 2 small containers of heavy whipping cream, 2-1/2 T. of sugar and a generous t. of mexican vanilla. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      This was very good. much better than regular baked apples. I cut the amount of sugar in half because we prefer things a little bit tart. I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Served with ice cream. This was fantastic and a big hit at the office Harvest Festival. Put all the ingredients in a crockpot on high for about 4 hours. Made the office smell great and created a lot of anticipation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      Yum! We ate these with pork chops, and had the leftovers on oatmeal the next morning. I was a little worried, as my apples were kinda old and a little on the mushy side before I started, but they held up no problem. Thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      This recipe was very delicious, quick and easy. It was not too filling and was the perfect weekend dessert (we don't normally eat dessert) for my family. I bought a bag of "bruised and ripe, ya better use them today" apples at the grocery store for this recipe. It was a mixture of granny smith, gala, golden delicious and Fuji apples. Instead of baking in the oven, I put them in the crock-pot on high for 4 to 5 hours. I left out the lemon juice and we had them with whipped cream. I halved the recipe, but next time I will make a whole batch since I think this will keep in the refrigerator for a few days. (Since I didn't follow the recipe exactly, I am only submitting comments.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      Not only did these smell heavenly as they cooked, but they tasted wonderful. I had a bag of lovely organic gala apples to use. I used half brown sugar and half organic sucanat (unprocessed sugar with some vitamins). I loved that the cinnamon taste was so prevalent. The kids both loved it. In fact my 5 year old said "these rock!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      I really enjoyed this dish. It tasted just like pie without the crust. And it is such a healthy yet sweet dessert. There aren't enough recipes out there that are sweet, delicious, and low fat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      I scaled the recipe down for 4 servings, and wished that I hadn't! :-) This was a wonderful, and tasty way to cook apples. I made the recipe as you directed, but I did substitue Splenda for the brown sugar for DH's diabetic diet. The recipe is easy to prepare, and such a wonderful treat for us. I will definately make this again. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    60%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites