93 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great, quick and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SonGurl September 13, 2009

Just awesome! I have nothing to add since I just followed the advice of the scores of people who also love this recipe! : ) Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen of Harts July 14, 2009

Very good. Makes a nice way to get rid of left over apples. I used my uncovered dutch oven to cook this dish. I followed the recipe exactly. However, when the apples came out of the oven I removed them to a bowl. Then I put the dutch oven over a medium flame, and simmered the left over juice to reduce it. This made a nice sauce to ladel over the apples. Thick, sticky and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greg: Barrow, Alaska June 05, 2009

This dish is fantastic! My niece brought it for our family holiday dinner and it was a BIG hit!! Like everyone else has stated, I really liked that it was like apple pie without the crust! Whenever I order pie in a restaurant, I usually eat only the middle!(filling) With this dish, you just get the yummmy middle!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thewildtwo March 18, 2009

fantastic. added chopped pecans to mine - it was amazing. thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IAteMyGluestick March 18, 2009

Fantastic over French vanilla ice cream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TonyTonyChopper February 19, 2009

I'm not sure if I went wrong somewhere, but these did not come out well for me. I used Gala apples and followed the recipe exactly. However, when I pulled these out of the oven, I had more of an apple "soup". Even after an extended period of time, the sauce never thickened. I know these had potential because the flavor was excellent, but I'm just not sure why I had so much liquid.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StarShackr February 04, 2009

Perfect! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tolu Girl November 23, 2008

This was really good. I only had 4 apples that I wanted to get rid of, so I thought I would cook them up. I do not like apples by themselves, but I love apple pie. The very low fat and low calories it contained for a desert got my attention. This was not difficult at all. I am a beginner when it comes to cooking, and I did this all by myself, and this time I can say from scratch! It was delicious by them selves, and I even tried some with some no fat vanilla ice cream. Even better!!! The only thing I left out was the lemon juice because I do not like it, but it did not need it. I am definitely making this again, but next time with more apples.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
El Mago November 15, 2008

Excellent! I was also looking for a recipe that worked well for chopped apples instead of whole apples, and this was the first to turn out the way I hoped. It's easy to make, there's only one dish to clean up, and I always have the stuff on hand. I regret scaling down the proportions to 2-people! I also added raisins to this before baking, and it turned out very well.,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChezPuppy November 10, 2008
Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples