Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples

    Average Rating:

    93 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 93

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving this year and couldn't remember where I found the recipe. I have to say... this is BETTER than what my grandmother makes for Thanksgiving and Christmas... in fact, she asked for MY recipe. I happily passed it along. :) Thank you SO much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This was excellant - such a comfort food. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Great Recipe! I used Granny Smith apples and had to half the recipe due to not having enough apples. It turned out great! My children were so thrilled to have them. They often order cinnamon apples in restaurants, so I'm thrilled that I can now make them at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      These were great!! I was looking for a quick easy sliced apple recipe that I could make for a cool fall day for MDD and I to eat. (I cut the recipe down to 1 serving and used just one big jonathan apple. I also added about a tsp of butter.)I didn't want to wait for my oven though, so I baked them in the microwave stirring every couple of minutes until they were the consistency I wanted (about 6 minutes in mine) and they were awesome. Perfectly simple!!!! Of course we added a few calories and fat grams with some icecream on top but ooooo-yummy!!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I tried this with a few apples I had that were just about ready to be tossed....MMMMMM Good!!!! Now I have a great recipe to use whenever some of my apples get a bit soft and no longer first choice of the kids. Thanks for helping me find a way to be more frugal and not as wasteful as before with my older apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This was SOOOO GOOD! I had my daughter and her 2 friends over during school break and wanted something to do with them using apples. I jumped on this sight, saw the easy recipe and good reviews and made this with the kids participation. We made it on a Thursday and I have had to make it 3 more times and today is only Sunday! Thanks Huge Hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This was a delicious and healthy dessert.I used Splenda and substituted apple pie spice and it worked just great.Its a great autumn recipe that I will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Great recipe and great directions. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Thanks for a delicious recipe! I halved the recipe and made it for a brunch. It was so easy to keep warm in a crockpot. The flavor was fantastic! I think my apples may have been extra juicy, since the sauce never thickened, but we still really enjoyed it and will have it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I grew up in a household eating hot apples as a dinner side dish. This brought back memories, and tastes yummy. Much more exciting than that cold dish of applesauce, and so easy to make. Thanks, Elmolvsu, for tracking down a delicious warm apple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Magnificent! I used 4 apples and adjusted the remaining ingredients accordingly. Sweet stuff isn't really my thing, but I'm tellin you, my husband wouldn't shuddup about how great this was. *lol* I served it with a scoop of Häagen-Dazs vanilla ice cream and had one bite myself. Yum! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Tried this for the first time for a brunch party and was thrilled at the results. Best fried apples I've tasted in a long time and so easy! I cooked them early in the morning and then kept them warm in the crockpot. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      This came out amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Oh wow... these were great! Thanks so much for posting this! Easy, tasty... who could ask for anything more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Very easy and delicious! Cut the recipe in half and still turned out yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      These are great! Super-easy, mixed it up in the baking pan. Perfect over ice cream. Thanks, Elmo! -Orchid

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Made your apples as a last minute thing on Thanksgiving, and they were absolutely WONDERFUL! It was so easy and the apples had such a great flabor. Thank you SO much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

    • on October 08, 2006

      Made these to serve over ham steaks. It was SO delicious!!! I know what I'm making the next time we have dinner guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      it is great to convince people to take two and try something new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    60%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites