94 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good treat, low in fat is a plus!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Dish Fairy December 27, 2011

YUM! These are so quick and easy to make and they make the house smell wonderful. We served them slightly cooled over vanilla ice cream, and I have to say I think I liked it better than apple crisp - and it was healthier! My hubby drizzled caramel over the mixture - mmm. I used haralson apples and they were just perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Naomi Up North October 12, 2011

these are great and so simple to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
matttm July 14, 2011

Delicious! I only used one apple and had made it for my toddler who has constipation issues. I heard that baked apples help. She loved it! Thanks for the keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz May 30, 2011

We enjoyed this with whipped cream. Substituted 1/2 the brown sugar with Splenda. Glad we put in the optional lemon juice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandimcd April 17, 2011

Our family loved these. We ate them at dinner with a pork loin roast and then when the kids went to bed, hubby and I finished them off with vanilla ice cream. Super yummy. I only had 3 apples so I reduced the recipe to 1/4 of the ingredients (omitted lemon juice) and just had extra apple. Next time I think I will try chunks instead of slices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Ax March 07, 2011

I loved this both plain and with whipped cream! I agree with another reviewer that it would probably still be good with a little bit less sugar and will try reducing the sugar next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swanddwarfs February 25, 2011

Nice, comfort-food type dessert. Like others have said, apple pie without the crust. A nice low-fat dessert and paired nicely with non-fat vanilla ice cream. Used honeycrisp apples, and would have baked them for about 5-10 minutes more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Russ in NJ January 31, 2011

This turned out really well. Mine baked in a 325 oven for about 1 hr 15 minutes. I used golden delicious apples.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaar junkie October 18, 2010

Very tasty over vanilla ice cream! Such an easy and pleasing dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug October 06, 2010
Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples