Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples

    Average Rating:

    93 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 93

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2009

      Great, quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Just awesome! I have nothing to add since I just followed the advice of the scores of people who also love this recipe! : ) Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Very good. Makes a nice way to get rid of left over apples. I used my uncovered dutch oven to cook this dish. I followed the recipe exactly. However, when the apples came out of the oven I removed them to a bowl. Then I put the dutch oven over a medium flame, and simmered the left over juice to reduce it. This made a nice sauce to ladel over the apples. Thick, sticky and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      This dish is fantastic! My niece brought it for our family holiday dinner and it was a BIG hit!! Like everyone else has stated, I really liked that it was like apple pie without the crust! Whenever I order pie in a restaurant, I usually eat only the middle!(filling) With this dish, you just get the yummmy middle!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      fantastic. added chopped pecans to mine - it was amazing. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Fantastic over French vanilla ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I'm not sure if I went wrong somewhere, but these did not come out well for me. I used Gala apples and followed the recipe exactly. However, when I pulled these out of the oven, I had more of an apple "soup". Even after an extended period of time, the sauce never thickened. I know these had potential because the flavor was excellent, but I'm just not sure why I had so much liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Perfect! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      This was really good. I only had 4 apples that I wanted to get rid of, so I thought I would cook them up. I do not like apples by themselves, but I love apple pie. The very low fat and low calories it contained for a desert got my attention. This was not difficult at all. I am a beginner when it comes to cooking, and I did this all by myself, and this time I can say from scratch! It was delicious by them selves, and I even tried some with some no fat vanilla ice cream. Even better!!! The only thing I left out was the lemon juice because I do not like it, but it did not need it. I am definitely making this again, but next time with more apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Excellent! I was also looking for a recipe that worked well for chopped apples instead of whole apples, and this was the first to turn out the way I hoped. It's easy to make, there's only one dish to clean up, and I always have the stuff on hand. I regret scaling down the proportions to 2-people! I also added raisins to this before baking, and it turned out very well.,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This is a great recipe because it's so easy and versatile. Plus, it's less calories than pie with the crust. Everyone I described this too was salivating, and they were just imagining it, I hadn't actually made it for them yet! I did make it for my husband, and he loved it. I put it over lower calorie ice cream, and made it like a sundae with whipped cream. I bought fresh apples to make it with, but found a can of sliced apples which I wanted to use up in my cabinet. This worked just as well and made it even easier. I will be trying it with fresh apples as well. It is wonderful to smell this baking on a cold fall night, and even better to eat. You can also use this as a topping for pancakes or waffles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      these were really good. left out the nutmeg and changed the servings to two - kept everything else the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Wonderful recipe. My kids loved it. We put the apples on buttered biscuits. YUM. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Very good, restaurant quality baked apples. I'm done looking for a recipe - these are it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      YUM! Made as directed for the most part. I didn't addd whipped cream. Hubby got seconds (minor miracle)! 6yr old didn't like it, oh well. Had them with a pork chop recipe/mashed potato. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I just made this with some apples that were just sitting in the fridge, and it came out totally awesome. I added some raisins, since I love the combination of apples, cinnamon and raisins. I also used splenda instead of sugar. The recipe was so easy to make, and I will surely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I made this with splenda brown sugar and it turned out perfect....I served it with sugar free ice cream and it was really good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I halved the recipe and it turned out wonderful. Very flavorful, better then the whole apples. Thank you for introducing me to these , we enjoyed them very much...Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This is a great low fat sweet treat for the new year! I cut the recipe in half for just me and my hubby and had enough left for dessert the next day. Served with light cool whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I also love cinnamon apples, but do not want to bake the entire apple. These were great! I used 2 Granny Smiths & 1 Fuji. I used Splenda's brown sugar blend and Vietnamese cinnamon. I didn't have a fresh lemon so I grated some orange zest of an entire orange and sqeezed the juice over the apples. I baked them at 350 (oven runs hot) for 45 minutes. The orange really added a spectacular flavor! And talk about healthy! There's no butter in this recipe! I plan on having these for breakfast tomorrow! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    60%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites