Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples

    Average Rating:

    93 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 93

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2011

      YUM! These are so quick and easy to make and they make the house smell wonderful. We served them slightly cooled over vanilla ice cream, and I have to say I think I liked it better than apple crisp - and it was healthier! My hubby drizzled caramel over the mixture - mmm. I used haralson apples and they were just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      these are great and so simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Delicious! I only used one apple and had made it for my toddler who has constipation issues. I heard that baked apples help. She loved it! Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      We enjoyed this with whipped cream. Substituted 1/2 the brown sugar with Splenda. Glad we put in the optional lemon juice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      Our family loved these. We ate them at dinner with a pork loin roast and then when the kids went to bed, hubby and I finished them off with vanilla ice cream. Super yummy. I only had 3 apples so I reduced the recipe to 1/4 of the ingredients (omitted lemon juice) and just had extra apple. Next time I think I will try chunks instead of slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      I loved this both plain and with whipped cream! I agree with another reviewer that it would probably still be good with a little bit less sugar and will try reducing the sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      Nice, comfort-food type dessert. Like others have said, apple pie without the crust. A nice low-fat dessert and paired nicely with non-fat vanilla ice cream. Used honeycrisp apples, and would have baked them for about 5-10 minutes more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      This turned out really well. Mine baked in a 325 oven for about 1 hr 15 minutes. I used golden delicious apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Very tasty over vanilla ice cream! Such an easy and pleasing dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

    • on January 03, 2010

      These taste great warm with vanilla ice cream! Also good served with pork. I used 9 granny smith apples and kept the rest the same.Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      These apples were delicious and so, so easy, even though I thought they were a bit sweeter than I thought was necessary. That may have had something to do with the fact I only had 8 Granny Smith apples istead of the 10 called for. I have grand expectations for this recipe to use as a filling for homemade pocket pies or as an excellent topping for my homemade waffles, and perhaps even a simple filling for a simple apple pie. I have a very large 14-inch, 5-quart, stainless steel skillet, and I am going to try doing this as a saute, just to see how it goes, perhaps deglazing with a bit of rum or some other booze, but even as they were, these were delicious with some vanilla ice cream and some toasted pecans. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

    • on November 30, 2009

      Just fantastic as a side dish for our Thanksgiving. We actually halved the recipe because we only had four people for dinner but no leftovers:( I think we will make again at Christmas time. My daughter threw in some red hots just before baking just because she felt like it. I think it made it fun looking and beautiful shade of red but other than that, wasn't necessary. Thanks Elmolvsu for a tasty new side to add to our Thanksgiving tradition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Really good and very easy to make. I mixed everything in a casserole dish that I cooked it in, made clean up very easy. I left out the lemon juice and salt. I think I could have decreased the brown sugar to 1/2 or 3/4 cup without affecting the taste. I was in a hurry and cooked this in the microwave for 15 min, it came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      I was a cooks help in the cafeteria at my college, and we would make this all the time, and it was always gone in no time. Im glad I finally found the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

    • on October 04, 2009

    • on October 03, 2009

      These apples are very good. I followed the recipe but I omitted the lemon juice and the nutmeg. I used Goldden Delicious apples and baked them for 50 minutes. They taste wonderful and make your house smell wonderful while they are cooking. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It's so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Oh My Goodness.... These are just wonderful. I used them to make Apple Empanda's and they turned out wonderful :) Way better then canned apples. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    60%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites