Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Bacon Dressing

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2002

      I have been looking for this recipie for soooooo long. IT WAS PERFECT. I thought that 6 pieces of bacon would not be enough but I followed the recipe anyway and just used 6 pieces and it turned out AWESOME. The entire family thanks you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      Didn't have any vegetable oil on hand, substituted extra virgin olive oil instead. Turned out well, will use from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

    • on February 13, 2011

      Yum! I make it and keep it warm in a little crock pot. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      This was wonderful! DH has been asking for a hot bacon dressing and this one fit the bill. Used pre-cooked bacon (all I had) so added some butter to the oil for a little extra flavor since I didn't have much bacon fat. Really good, can't wait to try it on veggies!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Excellent dressing! Make sure the bacon is nice and crispy. I love it on spinach salad. For a nice dinner salad, I topped it with hot seasoned shrimp, then the dressing. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      This is a great Hot Bacon Dressing. I mixed it 2Tbsp for every 3Tbsp of homemade Honey Mustard & it produced a dressing very similar to the one on one of my favorite restaurant salads. I did find that it is best to let the dressing set for a couple of hours and reheat it, as the vinegar was a bit potent in the beginning. This allowed the bacon flavor to set in more & the vinegar to tone down a bit. I served this dressing (mixed with the honey mustard) on a cajun fried chicken salad...Delicious!!! Thanks CCinSC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Wonderful and so easy of a salad dressing! I used Turkey bacon and I don't think it changed the yummiest of the dressing at all! This is a great salad dressing that I will be making alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This was so good...and just how I remember it from Houston's. I served it with the Houston's Honey Mustard Dressing for the true experience and it was perfect! Thanks CCinSC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This tastes just like the dressing Houston's restaurant used to serve! I used 12 slices of bacon and didn't add any additional oil. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      I was looking for a hot bacon dressing like the one in my husband's favorite steak house--and I found it! He said it was just like the restaurant style dressing. I served it with honey mustard and it was a hit! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      I may try olive oil next time... this was really tasty but a little too oily for me. I'll cut back on oil next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      Outstanding! Doubled the recipe so I can have reserve in refrigerator. Taste good on lettuce too. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      This dressing is soooo good. I added pecan pieces, and grated parmesan. This is a sure keeper. Thanks CC for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      this is great, have made my second batch and keep in the frig and warm to use. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2003

      Truly a restaurant quality dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      Just had to say this was wonderful. I made one batch for some Greenbeans and then I made another for the salad I made. It was so good . Made it according to directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Bacon Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (431 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.1
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    39%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 21.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 275.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 35.8 g
    143%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites