Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Bacon - Cabbage Slaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Bacon - Cabbage Slaw

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2009

      Great recipe! I just had to add more bacon and doubled the dressing as I prefer a wetter hot slaw. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Do you serve this Hot? if so can it be re-heated?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Well, this slaw went fast. My 13 yr old DS even liked it right down to my 80+ yr old mother. I went with the 8 slices of hickory smoked thick-cut bacon and 1/2 of a large head of cabbage. The dressing coated the slaw nicely and had barely any juice in the bottom of the bowl after mixing. If it sets you'll have to stir it again, but I think it is the perfect amount. I can't wait to make this for our family gatherings during the summer! I adopted this chef for the *Spring PAC 2008* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I made this slaw for my husband who is very picky....HE LOVED IT.. I like trying different recipes and this one was quick and easy to make. I served it with barbeque ribs..I will definetly serve this dish again thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Very nice slaw. I especially like that it doesn't have the mayo dressing. I used a prepackaged Cole slaw mix, so i didn't include the carrots nor the nuts. I also doubled the sauce. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Ohhhh, is this tasty and begs to be served with BBQue *will next time*. Easy on the cook and delite to guests. THANKS for posting, Deb. Made for Tag game. Caroline

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      This is easy to make and went beautifully with the ham tonight. Its a yummy change from the usual creamy dressing. But, as odd as it might seem for a recipe that uses bacon, onion, and mustard, we thought that it could use a little additional zing. Black pepper? Celery seed? I skipped the peanuts and, since we don't like very crispy bacon, I added a couple tbs of canola oil to make up for the bacon grease that would have rendered out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Bacon - Cabbage Slaw

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    48%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 15.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 334.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes