Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot As Hell Habanero Zucchini Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot As Hell Habanero Zucchini Jelly

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2010

      This jelly is amazing. Love it on a cracker with some goat cheese! mmm... I found you can also make it with Yellow Squash for a more golden color...even add a few drops of red dye for a "habenero orange" color!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Holy hoppin' habaneros! Like Rita's, my husband loves the hot stuff. I used 20, count 'em, TWENTY habaneros and wore gloves while preparing this. WEAR GLOVES! I dribbled a drop on my hand while filling the jars, didn't think and licked, OWIEEE! This is, like the title says, hot as hell. I have a very happy husband, he's already asked me to get together some cream cheese and crackers so he can demonstrate this for his crew at work. And it's very pretty, too! Thanks Rita, another winner, your recipes always are! UPDATE: Our son took 3 jars of this home tonight. I guess he knows a good thing. He tasted it and loved it, and said it was ILLEGALLY HOT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      Simple, easy to follow recipe. My batch came out a pale green because I didn't peel all of the green color from under the skin and because I substituted green cayenne peppers from my garden. Habanero peppers are too hot for us!! If you want to make your batch red, peel all the green away and use red hot peppers. I added some green food color to make it look prettier. This took a few days to set up, but yielded a nice spreadable jam.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I almost missed that this needed two pouches of pectin, but I caught in time, so my batch jelled great. I used 10 habaneros and 1 jalapeno that I roasted on the stove. It was not to hot when it first came out, but it is getting hotter as time goes on. I might do more habaneros next time. It all depends if the girls at work think this is hot enough for them. My B/F added some of this to peanut butter to make a spice sauce for dipping. Great for our Xmas baskets. Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      This is great! I love the taste and the beautiful golden color but like one other reviewer it didn't set up as much as I would have liked. I chickened out and removed the seeds but it's still hotter than heck. This was my first time using habaneros and I couldn't believe the heat of the peppers burned my hands right through the gloves. I plan on making another batch to give to all my heat loving friends for Christmas. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Simply fantastic! I added only a few drops of green food coloring to make it a prettier color. Actually, the heat on this is not bad, but we do like it HOT! This is what I would call jelly "with a kick." If you like it a little hot, this recipe is great! Thanks, Rita, for yet another keeper! keep posting, and I'll keep cooking! P

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      My dh tasted this jelly and at first said, "thats not hot." About 30 seconds later he said, "whew. that stuff is smoking hot." Mine came out a beautiful green color, I used grenn habaneros. Next time will use red one with the green zucchini. Plan to give for Christmas gift to all my hot food lover. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Thought I had reviewed this but guess not. Made it last year for the first time. Wish I had made more!! The family and friends loved it. Made more this year!! Love this great,great recipe!! Made as posted and wouldn't change a thing!! Thank You so Much!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      This is just the best ! Its a beautiful orange color. I took to work and we had on cream cheese and crackers. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe ! Super simple also. I have to make more now for Christmas gifts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This is WONDERFUL! I would give it more than 5 stars if I could. Now I will admit that I used 2 Habaneros and 8 jalapenos because of my wimpy kids....but I served this up on cream cheese crackers and everyone loved it. It was just the right amount of heat for them, even though I could have gone hotter for me (old taste buds). I love the fact that zucchini was added; it added some more color to the red flakes of the habanero pepper floating around in the jelly. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this. I made this last summer when the squash was over taking my kitchen table. I did not use habaneros as my husband prefers to grow these other chillis so I used those (too hot for me!!) and since the chillis were this beautiful red i decided to use summer squash which is yellow, instead of the green zucchini. The taste of this is yummy, I have used it to baste chicken when grilling or baking and have tossed some in when marinading. The uses are endless :) The only problem I had, and it's not your recipe, is that jelly and I just don't work together. My jelly never sets up, so I process it again and add more pectin and once again it doesn't set. But, never fail I am determined to conquer the pectin! I will win :) Anyway I digress. This is a wonderful jelly and I will be making this again! I might try picking the peppers when they are green and using zucchini to get a green jelly. But, the orange jelly is just so pretty in the jars. Thank you Miss Rita once again a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      We had so many peppers I didn't know what to do. I found this recipe. It's great. Very simple to make and it's delicious. I'd never made jelly before , I felt great after it's success with my family and friends. Everyone loves it. People request it alot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Made this for my heat crazy uncle, loves it. Gave the recipe to my aunt-in-law for her heat crazy family. She sold some at a farmers market and has orders for more then she can make right now and to make it hotter then she did. Thanks for a keeper recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      This also makes a great addition to pinto beans and my sister loves it on chicken & steak.....great recipe i made 36 pints last year....& it is HOT!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot As Hell Habanero Zucchini Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (2827 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1441.9
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    49%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 25.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 365.4 g
    121%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 358.9 g
    1435%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid pectin

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites