12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A taste of Memory Lane! My sis-in-law used to make a artichoke dip in the 80's that was almost exactly like this, and I loved it. I made it this afternoon - just for myself, because I knew no one else would eat it.(Picky,picky) I made it according to the recipe, but used Hellman's Lite Mayo since that's all we buy. Really delicious - I've got a light lunch ready for everyday this week! Thanks a bunch!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HEP MEP August 09, 2003

Everyone raved about this dip and asked for the recipe. Creamy and cheesy and perfect for chips or assorted crackers. Thanks so much for sharing it, Ducky. Can't wait to make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot March 19, 2010

This is much, much better than purchased artichoke dip, and almost as easy! It makes quite a bit--I used a baking dish that was about 7x10x1.5 inches (approximately). It's very rich and so, soooo good! Thanks for posting, Ducky!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Halcyon Eve September 16, 2007

Ducky - made this today on the spur of the moment to take to a gathering with the gals - delish!! I will be making this again...and again.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose September 08, 2007

Sorry but I didn't care for this. It seemed as if the mayo overpowered the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfletcher January 01, 2007

I made this last night in my mini crockpot. Ended up not eating supper because I filled up on this. So good. It tastes a lot like the one I get at one of the local restaurants.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl September 26, 2006

wow thanks to bobtail posting a picture,all day I was craving this dip. The only thing I did differently was double everything and added a 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese.. This dip is wonderful, thanks ducky for a keeper and one that will be traveling to parties with us. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 January 15, 2006

This is delicious! I prepared the recipe exactly by the recipe and it turned out great! After draining the artichoke hearts, I chopped them coarsely, mashed them a little with a fork and then proceeded with the recipe. Quick, easy and delicious! Next time, I will add onions as one reviewer did, but wanted to try the recipe in the original "form" the first time! Great dip, Thanks Ducky!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail January 15, 2006

I made a double recipe in my electric frying pan like you suggested & it came out great. It made a fabulous appetizer for our bar-b-que for 12. Everyone was raving about it. I served it with WheatThins & Sociables, but one box of each wasn't quite enough. I made some minor adjustments to suit my taste & ingredients on hand. In a double recipe, I used 1 cup parmesan & 1 cup mozza. I also used 1 tsp minced garlic (from a jar), rather than powder & 1 Tbsp 3 Onion Dip Mix (by Victorian Epicure). I've already added this recipe to my book & now intend to keep artichoke hearts on hand! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mouskawitz September 16, 2005

Very nice! I added 2 tablespoons of minced onion and some Old Bay Seasoning to spice things up a bit. I microwaved this for 6 minutes, because I couldn't wait to try it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 May 02, 2005
Hot Artichoke Dip