Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2003

      A taste of Memory Lane! My sis-in-law used to make a artichoke dip in the 80's that was almost exactly like this, and I loved it. I made it this afternoon - just for myself, because I knew no one else would eat it.(Picky,picky) I made it according to the recipe, but used Hellman's Lite Mayo since that's all we buy. Really delicious - I've got a light lunch ready for everyday this week! Thanks a bunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Everyone raved about this dip and asked for the recipe. Creamy and cheesy and perfect for chips or assorted crackers. Thanks so much for sharing it, Ducky. Can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This is much, much better than purchased artichoke dip, and almost as easy! It makes quite a bit--I used a baking dish that was about 7x10x1.5 inches (approximately). It's very rich and so, soooo good! Thanks for posting, Ducky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Ducky - made this today on the spur of the moment to take to a gathering with the gals - delish!! I will be making this again...and again.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Sorry but I didn't care for this. It seemed as if the mayo overpowered the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      I made this last night in my mini crockpot. Ended up not eating supper because I filled up on this. So good. It tastes a lot like the one I get at one of the local restaurants.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      wow thanks to bobtail posting a picture,all day I was craving this dip. The only thing I did differently was double everything and added a 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese.. This dip is wonderful, thanks ducky for a keeper and one that will be traveling to parties with us. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      This is delicious! I prepared the recipe exactly by the recipe and it turned out great! After draining the artichoke hearts, I chopped them coarsely, mashed them a little with a fork and then proceeded with the recipe. Quick, easy and delicious! Next time, I will add onions as one reviewer did, but wanted to try the recipe in the original "form" the first time! Great dip, Thanks Ducky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      I made a double recipe in my electric frying pan like you suggested & it came out great. It made a fabulous appetizer for our bar-b-que for 12. Everyone was raving about it. I served it with WheatThins & Sociables, but one box of each wasn't quite enough. I made some minor adjustments to suit my taste & ingredients on hand. In a double recipe, I used 1 cup parmesan & 1 cup mozza. I also used 1 tsp minced garlic (from a jar), rather than powder & 1 Tbsp 3 Onion Dip Mix (by Victorian Epicure). I've already added this recipe to my book & now intend to keep artichoke hearts on hand! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      Very nice! I added 2 tablespoons of minced onion and some Old Bay Seasoning to spice things up a bit. I microwaved this for 6 minutes, because I couldn't wait to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      Served with toasted Sourdough bread points makes a super taste combo also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      Delicious! I served this on the small loaves of pupernickle and rey breads. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (738 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1549.5
     
    Calories from Fat 969
    62%
    Total Fat 107.7 g
    165%
    Saturated Fat 28.9 g
    144%
    Cholesterol 149.1 mg
    49%
    Sodium 4513.9 mg
    188%
    Total Carbohydrate 105.5 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 21.5 g
    86%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 54.5 g
    109%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites